Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 345678 LastLast

What does it take to be a "Pro"

This is a discussion on What does it take to be a "Pro" within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; PRO = Good PKer...
Page: 7

PRO = Good PKer

wanker

pro means shit theres always somebody better

tamachan

Pro = A person that plays the game for Fun.
    Thats what Pro is about.. playing the game for fun... respecting each other and helping others.
    Oh and doesnt use Money power... Being number 1 in game doesnt prove anything... Having fun is the most important thing in games.
    I was a pro until money got into my head i became a fucking noob

ill tell u the definition of a pro for gamers....

Pro = Kennie + bathory

and if you 2 didnt use vent you are beyond pro

TY Just tried to have fun and not take things to seriously.

Banned

I have memory of a funny story, because we didn't use vent.

***xxx has defeated Kennie***
    Kennie: Fuck, did you duff that BP?
    Bathory: No, I duff that paper mage
    Kennie: Shit

We weren't always on the same page.

Stop comparing our culture to other culture. You think every culture have the same language? Then lets talk about football. European football or American football?[/b]
    wtf u talking about, nothing i said was related to any culture or to culture it self, learn to read pls. I was puting as example sports where the players are pro's.

What i stated is the fact that pro stands for professional and not for good, you can be the best there is but if you dont/cant do it as a profession, meaning that u make a life out of it, then ur not pro, ur just a very good player.

Banned

You do realize as a culture, we have our own language. We decide the definition, "pro" doesn't have to stand for professionals. The word professionals you're saying is already define in many other languages and cultures. I want to define "pro" in KO term, our term as a community.