Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

where do u download KO patches manually ?

This is a discussion on where do u download KO patches manually ? within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Old link dont work for me. And KO wouldnt update by itself. says: cannot connect to FTP refer to homepage.....
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default where do u download KO patches manually ?

    Old link dont work for me. And KO wouldnt update by itself.



    says: cannot connect to FTP refer to homepage..

  2. #2
    Rinzler Senior Member XApolloX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    OHIO
    Posts
    501

    Default

    im getting the same problem

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    131

    Default

    kingofknight.com - patch information/usko patches/patch1850

    Direct link : http://kingofknight.com/patches2/us/patch1850.zip

  4. #4
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    I'd prefer to get it from official KO link (like the old one was
    ftp://download.knightonlineworld.com/knight/upgrade),
    since I dont know how KOK is safe. Where do they get it from?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    131

    Default

    Me too, but the official ftp server has problems, overloaded or something, many people get error message. This is why i posted this alternate link.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Rougean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,240

    Default

    I cant get it to work. Even with manual patchin

  7. #7
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    K2 probably playing other game in their office right now , so no one next pc there . We gotta wait like 10 hours now and then they will show up with the msg " We are aware to problems with Server login and working to fix it " .... ya sure

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    105

    Default

    heres what you need to do: i just got it to work.

    download the 1850 patch from kingofknight, link is above

    move the .zip file into your default ko folder (c:\gamersfirst\knightonline) for xp

    extract the files to the ko folder

    open the option.exe file and change the game version to 1850 and click "Contents of the Update" button to apply to the registry (top right corner in the options.exe window)

    open launcher and you should get update complete

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    243

    Default

    +1 buffedya

  10. #10
    Moisty
    Guest

    Default

    So its working for u guys now???

    I cant make it work =/

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    105

    Default

    latest from twitter:

    "The Knight Online launcher issues have been resolved."

    Hopefully it works now

  12. #12
    Moisty
    Guest

    Default

    Wohoow, now it finnaly works!!

    TY for info "BufferdYa"

  13. #13
    thegreatrober
    Guest

    Default

    well after a while my launcer updated itself :P

  14. #14
    Moisty
    Guest

    Default

    Well, thats how its suppose to be ..

  15. #15
    Senior Member KomandoStyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    70

    Default

    knight online website i think

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •