"Why is Everquest is the best MMORPG out there?"

This is a discussion on "Why is Everquest is the best MMORPG out there?" within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I found this review, and it perfectly explains how I feel about the game: By Legacee I have been playing ...
Page: 1

Psy

I found this review, and it perfectly explains how I feel about the game:

By Legacee

I have been playing Everquest off and on now for 7 years now and I can say, without a moment's hesitation, it is the best one out there. I know that some will argue with this, but as far as a really good online game for adults, you cannot top this one. I've tried DAoC, EQII, WoW, Vanguard and numerous others only to always come back to EQ. Like someone said earlier, the music will take you back several years just like a good tune on the radio will and remind you of something funny that happened in game, or that special event or person. This is an awesome game and unlike others that are full of kids, this game is too advanced and too technical in many respects for kids to even be able to understand. The average age is late 30's - 40's with quite a few older players as well, which I love to see.

The quests are like no others I've ever seen in a game. When a 9 year old can play WoW, I don't feel you can really say you've accomplished much when you get a high level character there; whereas, with EQ, when you hit the highest level, you KNOW you've accomplished a lot and so do all of those around you. Does it have the best interface, no. Does it have the best map system, absolutely not. Are the graphics the best, no to this as well but the game content is way beyond anything I've ever seen before and you submerge yourself into a virtual reality game that will keep you entertained for years to come.

And, no, you won't jump off of a building, drop out of school or quit your job unless you were looking for an excuse to in the first place.[/b]