Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 67

Why it is lagging

This is a discussion on Why it is lagging within the General Chat forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; 5 days and still the same.. gg k2 premium ran out not going to even bother renew...
Page: 4


  1. #46
    TopCat
    Guest

    Default

    5 days and still the same.. gg k2
    premium ran out not going to even bother renew

  2. #47
    dumb warrýon Senior Member Fridulin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,054

    Default

    They decided to relocated from California, USA...to Istanbul, Turkey so that the majority of KO players would not experience lag.[/b]
    yeea k2 is using turkish ip via proxy to reduce the lag for turks :lol: :lol: :lol:

  3. #48
    DeHealer
    Guest

    Default

    Now i cant stay connected for more than 1 min GG

  4. #49
    VIP Member Senior Member JaCoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lima - Perú
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Now i cant stay connected for more than 1 min GG[/b]
    Same here.

    This shit is getting worse and worse eveyday...

  5. #50
    420 Senior Member karysa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    LoVin the GanJa since '92
    Posts
    947

    Default

    Well they've been saying about a super secret project to help better combat cheaters.. Maybe they are running some sort of debug mode or doing extra logging or something like that for this project..

    The reason I am considering this is because the same day of the lag causing maintenance they posted that news bulletin'' "Third party tool use reminder"..

  6. #51
    Senior Member nami's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    190

    Default

    the one and only reason servers are lagging

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=SiBRO25C9lA

  7. #52
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    534

    Default

    Question was Why is it Lagging ?

    Answer is K2 is working on a new premium that will cost $99.99 and they guarantee no lag. Just wait

  8. #53
    TopCat
    Guest

    Default

    Question was Why is it Lagging ?

    Answer is K2 is working on a new premium that will cost $99.99 and they guarantee no lag. Just wait[/b]
    ewith 500% exp bonus to lvl 80?:P and guanrteed more koxper and gold farmer..

  9. #54
    Senior Member bknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2,716

    Default

    well of course they havent fixe it in 4 days. we all know they dont fix anything until the following tuesday. and if they dont fix it then. wont be fixed for couple months.

  10. #55
    ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100%VOLUME Senior Member SamEs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bielefeld|Germany
    Posts
    1,248

    Default

    the one and only reason servers are lagging

    http://youtube.com/watch?v=SiBRO25C9lA[/b]
    +1

  11. #56
    destroy
    Guest

    Default

    KO server is indeed one pentium 133 with 32MB ram sitting in the corner of K2's office. During last maintenance (understand a broom-maid wiped off a dust from server) she accidentaly unplugged net cable from the computer so the entire connection is now realized through backup COM1 9600 link. I did one phone call to K2 about plug it back, but they told me that they cant do it now because server is hidden behind a new cafee machine they recently purchased.

    BTW, they also warned me that i shouldnt call them mr. mrs, but gamers. I am now totaly confused

  12. #57
    Senior Member MrCassiba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Veria,Greece
    Posts
    1,601

    Default

    i cant pk with lag..zzz all day i search for bosses and i make exp :P
    80lvl and 5%
    83lvl coming so this is good xD

  13. #58

    Default

    Guys, 4 days ago was a premiere of GTA IV, so every one in k2 is now playing it. Tthey forgot about KO, thats why we have lags

  14. #59
    Proximus
    Guest

    Default

    +1[/b]
    Rofl

  15. #60
    Havoc
    Guest

    Default

    they probably have huge thunder storm and forgot to close the windows near the servers

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •