Linksys (Add secruity)

This is a discussion on Linksys (Add secruity) within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Well someone is fucking useing my Wireless internet Please only post if you know how to do it im in ...
Page: 1

~SkaNkLeR~ Senior Member griml2eaper's Avatar

Well someone is fucking useing my Wireless internet
    Please only post if you know how to do it im in the basic setup just im so lost i dont know where to go :/

welll im not a expert but shouldnt u have a password for your wireless internet or atleast somekinda protection
    so other cant just use your wireles internet because im postive mine does

yah Thats wat im trying to set up right now :P

Banned Senior Member

log into your router, go to wireless security then configure it ( passphrase, webkeys, SSiD etc )

Little more information plz I have WPA PERSONAL And when i go to connect it says The setting saved on this computer do not match or some shit like that..?

tamachan

You come to the Right place!

First, Reset ur Wireless and make sure no one is using it, Turn it on and Connect to it Via PC.

YOUR COMPUTER MUST BE CONNECTED TO THE WIRELESS

Open ur Wireless Settings and find Default Gate Way : * Ip Number Address *

Type that IP on ur Internet Explorer and Press Go, it will ask for ur ID and Password, Default Password is : Admin. ( no need ID )

You will go to a Page Setting.

You will see a Tab called : Setup, Wireless, Security and so on

Click Wireless, Click Wireless Security.

Heres a Picture of what it looks like

Hope this helps!!~

just simply type 192.168.1.1 in your browser and u will get a screen with your router information. if u look good u will see an option to set up an password. there u got it GL

my router is working like that but its basicly the same story as tamachan told you :P

type in ur ip adress into the IE, and then type in admin, and pw: "blank" and then change ur wireless settings.. add pw.. stop wireless broadcast ~!