Results 1 to 10 of 10

Any possible way of increasing your FPs

This is a discussion on Any possible way of increasing your FPs within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; well my FPs in moradon arenas are usually about 23-27 and running around mora, they're like 12-15, is there any ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member AmiT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    119

    Default Any possible way of increasing your FPs

    well my FPs in moradon arenas are usually about 23-27 and running around mora, they're like 12-15, is there any way of increasing my FPs?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Ouch lol. Well I use a program called GameBooster and it boosts it pretty well, and another program that I use to boost my computer is called Advanced SystemCare. I use them both and no problems so far. I refuse to post links, they're pretty easy to find. Download at your own risk. But I have used the both for several months.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I used gamebooster too and its lovely actually defrays game directory and everything

  4. #4
    Senior Member AmiT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    119

    Default

    so how does this game booster work? what does it initially do?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    146

    Default

    what i need high fps or low?

  6. #6
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    The higher your FPS is, the better the game will run.

    GameBooster pretty much shuts off all non-essential programs while you game, and then when you shut the game off it will start all the non-essentials programs again(It's basically an option)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    146

    Default

    there is a connection between fps to the PC? does is matter how my pc are good?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Tiffer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    489

    Default

    for game booster, i put my launcher icon into that little gambooster box that appears, and started it from there, but i got login connection failed when i tried that.

    Does it have to be started from there to work?

  9. #9
    Senior Member Rougean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,240

    Default

    Try moving the whole ko folder and launch KO from the folder.

    Dunno if it will work since I never tried using gamebooster but worth a shot ^^

  10. #10
    Senior Member 1manarmy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    261

    Default

    also another way 2 raise them is what i do is lower the game focus that does abit of the trick for me since i got a crap pc

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •