Results 1 to 11 of 11

Anyone got any clue why my fps is low?

This is a discussion on Anyone got any clue why my fps is low? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hey guys I just bought a brand new ASUS K53S Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz 6gb Memory HDD 750gb ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Stalker4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    772

    Default Anyone got any clue why my fps is low?

    Hey guys I just bought a brand new ASUS K53S

    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz

    6gb Memory

    HDD 750gb

    Systemtype: 64-bit operativesystem

    It has something caled 4PowerGear and I run it in "High Performance"

    I can run CoD Black Ops without any lags or any problems, so it is a mysteri why my fps is so low in KO. I tried putting it down to 16 bit and low graphics but my highest Fps is 30 - 35 and in moradon im at 7 - 7,5 fps.

    Looking forward to some answers/solutions thanks upfront.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Stalker4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    772

    Default

    Small bump..

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    464

    Default

    cuz KO uses just 1 core, and you are going on 2ghz only..

    what did you expect from notebook lol?:P

  4. #4
    Senior Member Stalker4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    772

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brutalsnake View Post
    cuz KO uses just 1 core, and you are going on 2ghz only..

    what did you expect from notebook lol?:P
    Sorry I didn't get this.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    340

    Default

    This week I bought an ASUS K53SV-SX056, almost the similar config with urs, it has an Nvidia GeForce 540M inside (there are K53S laptops with 520M too). I have no problems with KO. Maybe you should check asus.com for driver updates.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Stalker4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    772

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kepten View Post
    This week I bought an ASUS K53SV-SX056, almost the similar config with urs, it has an Nvidia GeForce 540M inside (there are K53S laptops with 520M too). I have no problems with KO. Maybe you should check asus.com for driver updates.
    Okay I will thanks for the tip.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stalker4Life View Post
    Hey guys I just bought a brand new ASUS K53S

    Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz

    6gb Memory

    HDD 750gb

    Systemtype: 64-bit operativesystem

    It has something caled 4PowerGear and I run it in "High Performance"

    I can run CoD Black Ops without any lags or any problems, so it is a mysteri why my fps is so low in KO. I tried putting it down to 16 bit and low graphics but my highest Fps is 30 - 35 and in moradon im at 7 - 7,5 fps.

    Looking forward to some answers/solutions thanks upfront.

    Quite same laptop and got the same issue ...

  8. #8
    Almighty Moderator LambOfGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Peru.
    Posts
    1,507

    Default

    laptop's integrated video cards aint that good, dont expect high fps from a notebook , anyways , fyi ,the fps depends of ur procesor in a 20%, ram in a 15% , and the rest in the video card., the weird part is that the review of ASUS K53S says that its a laptop's gamer, but it doesnt seem that lol.

  9. #9
    Cano Senior Member Canofwhopass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Death Valley
    Posts
    613

    Default

    try that game booster program bro.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    340

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Canofwhopass View Post
    try that game booster program bro.
    what kind of program are u talkin about?

  11. #11
    SkyLinevsSupra
    Guest

    Default

    lol I have the same problem with my laptop -,-

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •