Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Anyone With McAfee

This is a discussion on Anyone With McAfee within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; i got this problem about downloading Private Servers, when download is finish i use winRAR to extract.. everything seems fine ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default Anyone With McAfee

    i got this problem about downloading Private Servers,
    when download is finish i use winRAR to extract.. everything
    seems fine til, mcafee spotted a trojan aka Spy-Agent.er..
    it automatically removes trojan, and quaratines it.. which
    also aka knightonline.exe

    2nd try,
    i disable firewall, and real-time protection..
    when i extract, it successfully goes through, when i load game
    it auto kicks me off, and knightonline.exe is removed..

    i've tried everything, i even had a friend help me out
    but still no solution.. basically the only option i have is
    removing mcafee and dl another anti virus..
    i've already sent the .exe file to McAfee labs..
    but since we already payed for our 1 year subscription
    dont wanna waste our money and disabling it..

    so basically, im just asking if anyone out there had this
    problem besides me, 1 year ago i could play private servers
    now that McAfee has upgraded to 2010 Total Protection
    i can never play private servers...

    and to tell you this, i can play usko.. thats one of things that bothers me
    but, if anyone knows. please help xD

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Have you tried putting the .exe files in the list of exceptions?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    66

    Default

    same thing happen to me. i had to restore the .exe file because mcafee remove it so it wouldnt start.

    it should be under restore>files. once i restored it i disabled real time protection and and everything workd.

  4. #4
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    you didnt disable real-time protection correctly
    i have mcafee also and it flags all private servers' knightonline.exe as a trojan so i have to disable it first in order to run it or it just deletes the exe

  5. #5
    Senior Member Necton's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sweden (From KOSOVO)
    Posts
    723

    Default

    disable every KO thing u can

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    if anyone got a real solution for this, pls add me on msn, [email protected]
    im on almost everyday, so please get at me, and tell me step by step..

    the way i disable real-time protection is i open mcafee total protection
    under features i click on Virus and Spyware Protection
    click on Real-Time Scanning, then turn off... is that the right way?!

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Atreides View Post
    Have you tried putting the .exe files in the list of exceptions?
    how do you do this, i tried giving the .exe file full access through my firewall
    but still removes it..

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    uppppppppp! need assistance

  9. #9
    KataNoob Senior Member blood_warrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    460

    Default

    Most anti viruses has the option to put a file as an exception, some does not.
    The reason McAfee detects the knight online.exe file as a virus is because the file is poorly hex edited.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    so theres no way i can play private servers?!

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    66

    Default

    from what i know you cant put it as an exception.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    can't? or you meant can?!

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    uppppppppppppppppppp! seriously wanna play private servers
    basically getting tired with usko..

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    24

    Default

    uppppppppppppppppppp, still didnt find a solution -.-

  15. #15
    DeHealer
    Guest

    Default

    On the tray, left click the mcafee icon, "change configuration" and disable there in "Pc and Archives" translated from my spanish version :S "Equipos y Archivos" y disabled there the 4 options, only way to play a PS

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •