Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

Archer dc

This is a discussion on Archer dc within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I recently went archer and everytime i use skills in town i get dced... Any way to fix this?...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Shohan
    Guest

    Default

    I recently went archer and everytime i use skills in town i get dced... Any way to fix this?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    Been like this for over 2 years now. K2 knows about it but hasn't been able to be debugged by MGames. You should post on official forums to keep the buzz in their ear about it. I have about 300 ksc of my dcs already, I plan on sending them some day...well see.

  3. #3
    PriestOfShadows
    Guest

    Default

    why are u casting archer spells in town?

  4. #4
    Shohan
    Guest

    Default

    Nova Townz... all that, basic thing is if ure anywhere near a guard tower u get dced i think

  5. #5
    PriestOfShadows
    Guest

    Default

    Do you meet the system requirements?

    Close all current programs besides KO.

    go to the launcher> options and then adjust stuff in there...

    maybe get rid of weapons effect and change object quality to low?

  6. #6
    Shohan
    Guest

    Default

    No i have a good computer. I dc like once a month no lagg... Only happens to archers

  7. #7
    Senior Member SirS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    825

    Default

    +1 to Rad,

    Been like this for 2 years. It has something to do with the Guard tower arrows. But that doesnt explain why i also DC in Temple, and used to DC in Dungeon with a very fancy PC and internet connection.....

  8. #8
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    +1 to Rad,

    Been like this for 2 years. It has something to do with the Guard tower arrows. But that doesnt explain why i also DC in Temple, and used to DC in Dungeon with a very fancy PC and internet connection.....[/b]

    Exactly, my lap top was almost 4k and has the sickest everything. It is believed that the DC is caused by certain elemental animations and someone had a patch for by taking out certain animations from your tbl files or something. He posted it here on forums but I never tried it. So, the dc goes on...

  9. #9
    ▁ ▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ █ 100%VOLUME Senior Member SamEs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Bielefeld|Germany
    Posts
    1,248

    Default

    its just annoying, they said they would fix it when the new expansion (FF) released but well just a lie.
    dam maddafackerz

  10. #10
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    its just annoying, they said they would fix it when the new expansion (FF) released but well just a lie.
    dam maddafackerz[/b]
    Keep posting on forums, MGames has it as like #4258845268 bug to fix...

  11. #11
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING! Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    634

    Default

    thez cant fix it properly till they dont put all TBL files on server side so .. gotta wait some time

  12. #12
    zrocker0404
    Guest

    Default

    Yea i've never dced or lagged in my life (well with my new computer) and i always get DC's in town when attacking, its annoying

  13. #13
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    Yea i've never dced or lagged in my life (well with my new computer) and i always get DC's in town when attacking, its annoying[/b]

    Welcome to archer hell.

  14. #14
    zrocker0404
    Guest

    Default

    yea i know its too bad i suck at sin XD

  15. #15
    Shohan
    Guest

    Default

    BUMP

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •