Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Archer DC Bug Solution?

This is a discussion on Archer DC Bug Solution? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Anyone know which animations should be removed/replaced from the client in order to soften up the archer dc's? I remember ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Anyone know which animations should be removed/replaced from the client in order to soften up the archer dc's?

    I remember awhile back that someone posted a link to something a month or so ago with some changed around animations that made it easier for Archers.

  2. #2
    rulišo
    Guest

    Default

    bump up

    it's really needed by the archer community !!!

  3. #3
    TigerTodd
    Guest

    Default

    bump again

  4. #4
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    Anyone actually do it?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Anyone actually do it?[/b]
    Someone posted something around when the World Championship was up, I don't think anyone tried it but the fact still remains that animations can be changed and its not bannable if its just changing what things look like which won't effect anything ingame

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    764

    Default

    ye we archers getting rolled wit dc more than opposite nations >.<
    bump

  7. #7
    Senior Member StonedFreerider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    384

    Default

    Anyone know which animations should be removed/replaced from the client in order to soften up the archer dc&#39;s?

    I remember awhile back that someone posted a link to something a month or so ago with some changed around animations that made it easier for Archers.[/b]
    Yes, someone posted edited tower animation tbl file. I tried it but it didnt work for me.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    Someone posted something around when the World Championship was up, I don&#39;t think anyone tried it but the fact still remains that animations can be changed and its not bannable if its just changing what things look like which won&#39;t effect anything ingame[/b]
    I remember the post but he didn&#39;t say if it actually worked or that he personally did it. I want to see someone do it but at this point, I am not sure what it is. If it is the towers animation for DC in towers, that one edit would be enough for me to be happy. I think the 2 most frustrating are towers 1 and bosses 2. For some reason if you try to kill the new bosses you dc on them, one of the seems worse then the other 2 for some reason - again may be the animation for that boss...

  9. #9
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    If you can make Felenkor look like a tyon, should be possible to change those things and remove their flashy effects and stuff.

    If thats the cause

  10. #10
    ruenz
    Guest

    Default

    bump. this really DOES need to be fixed as it&#39;s making it impossible to play anymore

  11. #11
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Lets put down what we all believe to be causing probs, then we can go find them in the client.

    Am I allowed to post links to safe dxt and tbl editors?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    SoCal/AZ
    Posts
    2,264

    Default

    Its probably the arrow shower effect. When you use it on bosses your whole screen goes purple. I will look for the effect and see if I can do anything.

  13. #13
    ruenz
    Guest

    Default

    the only time i tend to d/c is when the town is getting attacked, thats about it

  14. #14
    iKon
    Guest

    Default

    i played archer in ardream and i was dc-ed a lots of time, and now im playin priest again and not a single dc in ardream...so......archers are right bout this...

  15. #15
    Senior Member Metalkon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB
    Posts
    2,607

    Default

    Its probably the arrow shower effect. When you use it on bosses your whole screen goes purple. I will look for the effect and see if I can do anything.[/b]
    Alright, il ask if Warmonger knows anything about this problem too.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •