Results 1 to 13 of 13

Automatic Ko Closing

This is a discussion on Automatic Ko Closing within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Idk what is going on, I have reinstalled ko and it still happens. I do us Avast, which might have ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member MyFreedos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    168

    Default Automatic Ko Closing

    Idk what is going on, I have reinstalled ko and it still happens. I do us Avast, which might have something to do with it. But is there any other things that could be affecting it?

    it just completely closes, it looks the same as when Task manager ends a process..

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    are you running windows 7? and what kind of graphics card is knights running on?

  3. #3
    Senior Member MyFreedos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    168

    Default

    I got windows 7 yes, and its a NVIDIA GeForce GT 520, it is still happening...

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    952

    Default

    I'm getting an error too. I can't login anymore
    Right after i select a character i get this:

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    I click ok and get this

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    can anyone help me pls?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    952

    Default

    help would be appreciated

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    952

    Default

    fuck this shit

  7. #7
    SUPREME OVERLORD Senior Member Olaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Suomi Finland Perkele
    Posts
    126

    Default

    i had similar problem earlier. when the char logged in and started to blick the game freeze and closed with same kind of error message. changing the resolution at options fixed it..

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    952

    Default

    thanks will try it. the problem is that anything under the max resolution looks as gay as AIDS on my PC.
    hope it works

  9. #9
    Senior Member errata's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Maybe try turn off your antivir and reinstall this shit.

    Im using Windows 7 64 bit and i dont have this problems. I was this same problem x time ago but i do reinstall system and working

  10. #10
    SuperRajiv The Spasian ResserGD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,500

    Default

    Honestly never seen anything like that before mate. However all my problems in relation to KO have been caused by corrupted game data (a reinstall usually does the trick) and firewall issues (if I play KO I turn it off usually).

    As others have said, I would say this is probably going to be fixed by either a) reinstalling or b) reducing the game graphics. Interestingly KO seems to require a lot of computer power to play on maximum graphics and resolution - I can run Call of Duty - Modern Warfare 2 fairly comfortably on ok graphics yet KO will die on anything over minimum graphics.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    952

    Default

    thanks for the help, I tried decreasing the screen resolution to the max supported by the game, rebooted my PC and suddenly it logs smooth.
    3 out of 3 attempts so I guess my problem is finally solved.

  12. #12
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wargrim View Post
    I'm getting an error too. I can't login anymore
    Right after i select a character i get this:

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    I click ok and get this

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    can anyone help me pls?

    --- =) i have the same graphic card i had the same problem exuctly , i used SpeedyPC Pro that fixed the problem for me , logged like 4 times in a row now without this crash.

  13. #13
    Senior Member Bill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    NusKO atm
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Check your CPU and your Ram USAGE, on my old PC it used to turn off itself lol

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 48
    Last Post: 05-05-2006, 05:45 PM
  2. closed - mirage d. +8/80 sold
    By GRUMBI in forum Diez
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 05-02-2006, 07:06 PM
  3. *CLOSED* Vlein is so hot
    By Vlein in forum Diez
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 04-29-2006, 01:22 PM
  4. Diez Human clan ZzOuTkAsTzZ--CLOSED TO FURTHER APPLICANTS---
    By Nosferatu_Incognito in forum Recruitment and In-game requests
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 04-11-2006, 12:42 AM
  5. Emergency Server Close
    By :OnSlaught: in forum General Chat
    Replies: 188
    Last Post: 03-26-2006, 10:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •