Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Blue Screen While Running KO.

This is a discussion on Blue Screen While Running KO. within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I do not know if this has ever happened before, but I get the blue screen when I play KO ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default Blue Screen While Running KO.

    I do not know if this has ever happened before, but I get the blue screen when I play KO [Usko] I have tried to play private server and it works perfectly, but when I start Usko time I play about 5-15 minutes before the computer off with a blue screen I can be on anything except Usko sounds
    strange do not they?;
    I Can Be Running Internet And Such As Other Games 24/7 But Soon As I Get Into Usko.....

    This Happend After New Patch, [I Dont Know If That Could Be The Reason But Blue Screen For A New Patch? Doubt That.]

    this is my errors I get when I get the bluescreen

    Page_Fault_In_None Paged area STOP: 0x00000050 (0xF2AAD3E8, 0X00000008, 0XF2AAD3E8, 0x00000002)

    Thank you in advance if there is now fix for this
    - Viktor
    Last edited by retail; 06-12-2010 at 06:01 AM. Reason: Forgotten To Add Somthing

  2. #2
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default

    bump, need help badly if anyone has any idea Please Post it, ive tryied so many things

  3. #3
    ಠ_ಠ Senior Member loveya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,525

    Default

    Knightonline.exe - Properties - Compatibility - Run KO in windows 95 or the version that works on Private servers.
    Reboot and see if it works.

  4. #4
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loveya View Post
    Knightonline.exe - Properties - Compatibility - Run KO in windows 95 or the version that works on Private servers.
    Reboot and see if it works.
    just tryied, not working :/

  5. #5
    ಠ_ಠ Senior Member loveya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,525

    Default

    That was fast, just try the difrent versions then reinstall from another source. Try to do the same with launcherexe.

  6. #6
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by loveya View Post
    That was fast, just try the difrent versions then reinstall from another source. Try to do the same with launcherexe.
    been on for 30 mins, seems like its working, ill edit in an hour

  7. #7
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default

    there ya go lasted 1h 10min then back to 5-10min nd then blue screen again >.<

  8. #8
    ಠ_ಠ Senior Member loveya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,525

    Default

    Disable your antivirus and see if KO works without it, gotta find what causes it I guess

  9. #9
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    787

    Default

    I had the same after last patch..

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    71

    Default

    It's the new apr function with the new patch that does it... get a 64 os and you will have no probs

  11. #11
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,649

    Default

    i have the same problem exactly.

    so is it KO and not my pc?

    i dont really care about logging in KO lately so np, but still i gotta find out if it isnt a pc issue.

  12. #12
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    i have the same problem exactly.

    so is it KO and not my pc?

    i dont really care about logging in KO lately so np, but still i gotta find out if it isnt a pc issue.

    cant be PC cuz i can run anythin except Usko

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    71

    Default

    ofc it's not your pc, it's the software, well kinda, it's the apr that does it but you can't wreally do anything about it except disabling av/firewall, if you still got it well then you have bad luck!

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    38

    Default

    this issue is due to the patch downloaded, apr is their new security system but some anti-virus programs see it as a virus so it disables the program, casing ko to crash,

    Known Technical Issues - GamersFirst Forums

    also dont know if anyone noticed or not, but ko dont show on task manager anymore -.- how we ment to respawn in moradon if u dead in cz now? ><

  15. #15
    Senior Member Rougean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,240

    Default

    it is KO not your PC

    I got it aswell but only 2 times in the past 48 hours ( Havn't logged off )

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. Hits: 1
    05-01-2012, 07:43 PM
  2. Hits: 1
    06-27-2010, 09:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •