Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Computer BROKEN :/

This is a discussion on Computer BROKEN :/ within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; When i boot my computer some sexy hot chick says: System failed CPU test So, my CPU/Motherboard is BROKEN.. So, ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    When i boot my computer some sexy hot chick says:

    System failed CPU test

    So, my CPU/Motherboard is BROKEN..

    So, Hmm.. I won't be on for a while :/

    kbye

  2. #2
    luckyboy
    Guest

    Default

    Hi
    is this a message from the system or a program u have installed lately? If u have windows xp restart it in safe mode and see if this problem persists (just when u turn on the pc, press repetively F8 and choose SAFE MODE in the list). Dont be affraid if u see weird graphical interface, but this mode is the minimal mode to run windows and see if everything is ok. If u wont have this message in safe mode then this means a program is causing it (a program that checks the hardware but actually can fail to do so then it sends messages like this.). Desintall that program. If u dont find it, post it here again i will check it and we go to the next step. good luck.

    I NEED MY WIZARD STAFF+999999 PLZ GUYS.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    My computer doesnt boot up at all..
    I boot it up and i hear 1 beep and the chick says: Systeem failed cpu test.

    I cant do anything, not get in my BIOS, not in windows nor safe mode.

  4. #4
    luckyboy
    Guest

    Default

    This means ur cpu has a problem. U should take it to a technician. Good luck.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    Meh, i took out the battery and put it back in after 5min seems to work now... eventho im scared to reboot :x

    Ill just never reboot again and wait for it to crash xD

  6. #6
    luckyboy
    Guest

    Default

    LOL. Computers are things that u can never know how they react. That is y i love them. Always unpredictable :P

  7. #7
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    Yeah, well it broke again.

    Seems like im gonna have to take out the battery everytime i reboot my computer now...

  8. #8
    luckyboy
    Guest

    Default

    It looks like the pins of the battery are not connected to those of the Laptop very good. Try to clean the pins of the battery and those of the laptop.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    Ehh, it's not a laptop... and It's clean.

    it's either the motherboard that's broken or PSU that's broken.

  10. #10
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    I cant do anything, not get in my BIOS, not in windows nor safe mode but i CAN get onto ko4life[/b]

  11. #11
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    I'm at work now :P

  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    here is your prob noob

    dam i didnt even get my IT guy to check the post yet and i know it...how dont u

    its your HARD DRIVE....its crashed bro you need another one

    i had the same prob last month....was fixed with a new harddrive and my IT guy installed and replaced it and lucky i had all my shit on cd's backed up

    www.newegg.com

    there cheap go get one

  13. #13
    Senior Member Chemical's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3,127

    Default

    My HD? LOL, silly pants :P

    I've read like 9023482390 forums where people had the same probs and they all had probs with either their CPU/PSU/Motherboard

    Noone had problems with their HDD :P

    But i'll check it out i guess. to see if you're right.

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    NJ, USA & India
    Posts
    4,357

    Default

    thats what my problem was....HD was fried

  15. #15
    Senior Member 0bsene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    255

    Default

    lol, not the hard drive, u may want to bust open ur computer and reseat ur cpu...it may have a bad connection between a couple of pins, but make sure u arent voiding the warranty when u open the case!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •