Results 1 to 15 of 15

Failed to initialize APR

This is a discussion on Failed to initialize APR within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; alright so i have read all the topics about it by using the search button but these topics are old ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    354

    Default Failed to initialize APR

    alright so i have read all the topics about it by using the search button but these topics are old and none actually work (Tried everything) is there any fix alredy out for it?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    354

    Default

    anyone?
    B
    U
    M
    P

  3. #3
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    354

    Default

    things i've tried while waiting for answer:
    1.Restart computer several times.
    2.Bypass Launcher/.exe with those guides here at ko4life.
    3.removing antivirus/redlw
    4.Redownloading 4-5 times
    5.Updating all drivers
    6.Running as administrator (Wich i always does anyway but double checked)
    7.changing compability mode to Windows 95/98/2000 nothing works.
    8.Downloading latest patches manually
    9.trying other accs (None works same error)
    10.Downloading it on another PC wich aint mine and works there, tried send the rar file over msn but still dosent work.

    I'm using Windows Xp btw

    is there anything else to try at all?
    just gimme anything nd ill try it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    354

    Default

    no 1? xD....

  5. #5
    Senior Member iAmGod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    404

    Default

    BUMPPP!!
    Got this same problem.. Anyoneeeeeeeeeeeeeeee?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    892

    Default

    upgrade to windows 7 ?, most plp in my vent with older versions always have that prob and have to restart to fix it, gets a tad annoying at the wrong times

  7. #7
    The One And Only Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,155

    Default

    Yea windows 7 will help u .
    I think that if u gonna format ur computer and install same windows ( windows xp) it will help u too , but after it if u get again after while the same problem you will have to format again,
    but as I said I can let you to be sure about windows 7.
    it will fix ur problem.

  8. #8
    ThaBoss Senior Member 24hrs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UNKNOWN
    Posts
    260

    Default

    i got same problem also , just restart pc nd it will help u same like me lol :/

  9. #9
    Senior Member retail's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    354

    Default

    it has nothing to do with us OS.

    Can't login to Knight Online - APR issue

  10. #10
    ItsNotSafeToSwimToday
    Guest

    Default

    On both the comps I use, it says the APR failed message, I get annoyed then restard the computer and I am good to go, and I am sure this will always remains a mystery, sorry fellows...

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    956

    Default

    FTP file open error... anyone?

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    100

    Default

    im continuously getting te same issue i've even tried logging in ares 2 it works more often but still the same issue and both computers it happened was on vista. i tried even cutting my antivirus off and still the same issue though on the second computer i tried it did run a bit "smoother" but still was an issue i've heard it may be because of vista and i should upgrade to windows 7 lol

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Idk if this really works or if its a coincidence but I've been letting the character load completely before I go to start the game what I mean by this is let your character complete its animation when you select character like let it finish bowing down and its been working for me

  14. #14
    Shakka
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by retail View Post
    alright so i have read all the topics about it by using the search button but these topics are old and none actually work (Tried everything) is there any fix alredy out for it?

    Thanks in advance
    only restart your pc

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    131

    Default

    Service pack? APR needs at least SP2.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •