Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 56

Failed to unitialize APR

This is a discussion on Failed to unitialize APR within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; ok after the latest patch... im able to get into the game for about 5 minutes before the failed to ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Senior Member maltuz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    717

    Default

    ok

    after the latest patch...

    im able to get into the game for about 5 minutes before the failed to initialize apr message comes up and kicks me off..
    any idea what i can do now?[/b]
    open ko via laucher insteed of mutli client

  2. #17
    Senior Member Woby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    414

    Default

    Cool since last patch I get APR error ;S Even PC restart doesnt help... Anti-Hack and Security Update hell yea im so dangerous cheater ;S

  3. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    453

    Default

    same here woby since patch everytime i press start i get the fault

  4. #19
    Senior Member Woby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    414

    Default

    same here woby since patch everytime i press start i get the fault[/b]
    let me pls know when u find a solution for this ;S


    and here is what i can reccomend u, bcuz it help me before when i had this stupid problem, application called ComboFix it helps a lot but didint fix completly before last patch. I always had to restart PC bcuz only first try to log in work after PC was restarted. But now after this last patch i cant log in ...no matter what I try.

  5. #20
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    Damn I'm APR exile. And I'm supposed to know stuff.

    Only thing new I found was Windows Defender was removing APR. I didn't expect defender to get involved.

    Sometimes you can log in but after a minute you get fail.

    Set everything to log and ask me - and nothing gets logged - but still it fails.

    My best guess is APR has some over buzy server that is failing on K2's side.

  6. #21
    Hydr4
    Guest

    Default

    Nope , because many people log and play just fine.
    It's something wrong with OUR computer , not with K2's.

  7. #22
    Senior Member Nostyle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,276

    Default

    It is something with your virusscanner, wich deletes an apr file somewere.. You got to add it into your virusscanner's safe file list, not sure wich file lemme check

  8. #23
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    Nope , because many people log and play just fine.
    It's something wrong with OUR computer , not with K2's.[/b]
    no it&#39;s bcz of K2&#39;s patches... I was getting this shit after some patch, later it stopped... getting the same shit again after new patch... zz <_<

    and nothing&#39;s wrong with my computer

    //worked after 10th try -_-

  9. #24
    Senior Member Woby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    414

    Default

    It is something with your virusscanner, wich deletes an apr file somewere.. You got to add it into your virusscanner&#39;s safe file list, not sure wich file lemme check [/b]
    What if i say i never use any anty vir ? how can it be something with my virusscanner then ?


    What a crap i was so close to next lvl and my plat is waisting now ;S

  10. #25
    Senior Member fowney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    200

    Default

    i still get this crap, i allowed it on my spyware/antivirus/firewall and all that... 5 mins lateringame i get APR error... lame ass shit

  11. #26
    Hydr4
    Guest

    Default

    I can&#39;t even get ingame.
    Something keeps deleting the apr.sys.

  12. #27
    Senior Member Woby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    414

    Default

    This is what i di and helped me:

    Delete Apr_Show file from KO folder. then opn options from KO directory not from luncher, change version back to 1736 and apply with registry. Restart PC and run normally luncher after it will patch to currently version try 2 lunch the game. It helps for me but idk for how long since i get into the game i didnt relog today.

  13. #28
    MasterKari
    Guest

    Default

    I GOT THE PROBLEM ALSO .

    i tryed waht Woby say but donīt work =(

    if some1 can fix or now how tell me ty

    http://img268Temp removed/img268/7738/koerror.png


  14. #29
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    This is what i di and helped me:

    Delete Apr_Show file from KO folder. then opn options from KO directory not from luncher, change version back to 1736 and apply with registry. Restart PC and run normally luncher after it will patch to currently version try 2 lunch the game. It helps for me but idk for how long since i get into the game i didnt relog today.[/b]
    If you check your KO folder you will see there is no APR_Show.Dll by doing this. You&#39;d need to go back to 1717 to get it.

    Alot of these solutions are simply playing without APR - when you restart you will often get away with it.

    You could get banned for 3rd party.

    Windows defender was deleting mine. Now I have no idea what is screwing it up. No firewall no program restriction on outbound firewall and clean install. All I get is that no APR time - nothing is making it work.

  15. #30
    Hydr4
    Guest

    Default

    Fix posted in general chat.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •