Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

FAST LOADING PATCH

This is a discussion on FAST LOADING PATCH within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; i am well aware of the topic, nobody was concerned to help me so i will make this one for ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    magnified
    Guest

    Default

    i am well aware of the topic, nobody was concerned to help me so i will make this one for all those who have same problem as mine... i drag the old fastloading patch into KO folder, YES TO ALL, i run KO through launcher in KO folder and says ftp file error.. someone help me xD

  2. #2
    justinn
    Guest

    Default

    maybe because the old files are outdated
    the old client says ftp file error if you try and load ko through it.
    re-dl the client? idk

  3. #3
    auditurbo4
    Guest

    Default

    i'm not 100% sure but i dont think there is a fast loading patch out for Forgotten Frontiers...
    I've tried to old fast loading patch but hasn't wokred so yah

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    Fast loading patch works for me.. Just try reinstalling and then extract the patch into the KO folder... Btw my ko folder isnt in my Program files its in my local disk C so maybe you extracted it to the wrong ko folder or something?

  5. #5
    Kajinek
    Guest

    Default

    when is fastloading allowed pls send here link ?

  6. #6
    Uzu
    Uzu is offline
    Senior Member Uzu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,407

    Default

    when is fastloading allowed pls send here link ?[/b]
    http://www.kingofknight.com/files/fastloading.zip

  7. #7
    magnified
    Guest

    Default

    thanks for all the info, if anyone gets word on new fastloading patch, hit me up here or priv msg me

  8. #8
    Amuse me Moderator razor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    nowhere
    Posts
    7,646

    Default

    i extracted the launcher2 from patch 1708, it updated and then it worked fine

  9. #9
    Vicious
    Guest

    Default

    are you using a shortcut? try making a new one if you are

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    thanks for all the info, if anyone gets word on new fastloading patch, hit me up here or priv msg me[/b]
    the old fast loading patch still works

  11. #11
    magnified
    Guest

    Default

    doesn't work for me .. and apparently many others too

  12. #12
    LegendarY Senior Member Lev0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands//Turkey
    Posts
    2,582

    Default

    works fine for me
    used the old fast loading
    and put them in your folder c/gamerfirst/knightonline something like that

  13. #13
    kronik
    Guest

    Default

    worked for me too
    extract it into ur ko folder
    patch it back to 1708
    FTP
    restart the launcher and let it patch to 1712
    change the language filter
    slander lol gj giga
    restart the launcher again and bingo! faster loading

  14. #14
    Senior Member UgottabeOwned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    British Virgin Islands
    Posts
    135

    Default

    that's what i did from the beginning when i downloaded new expansion. i had that patch saved so i just pasted it in my directory :P

  15. #15
    Upgrade
    Guest

    Default

    got me from like 2mins to 10seconds

    wont work on my other pc for some reason though =(

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •