Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

*FIX* Ko not loading after xtrap error *FIX*

This is a discussion on *FIX* Ko not loading after xtrap error *FIX* within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; thnx a lot private, its working for me now...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Focusss
    Guest

    Default

    thnx a lot private, its working for me now

  2. #17
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    i dont think its an actual fix cuz i see it work for some and not for others and my friend who it originally worked for its no longer working for him so unno right now im working on changing fonts so far i can space the fonts but its not changing the actual size itself and is still unreadable gotta find the old installs for jpko and see how they translated them to english and will jus do the same

  3. #18
    Senior Member SlmShady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    860

    Default

    yeah i think its somethign with xtrap servers or something because i get it fairly often now, and all i do is ctrl alt del and close ko/xtrap the start up again and repeat til it loads, usually after about 3-5 times it works.

  4. #19
    Car3Tak3r
    Guest

    Default

    I think it has sotmhign to do with rauters
    iv noticed that many ppl that have this problem are using rauter
    maybe xtrap servers doesnt work well with a rauter?


  5. #20
    Senior Member SlmShady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    860

    Default

    I think it has sotmhign to do with rauters
    iv noticed that many ppl that have this problem are using rauter
    maybe xtrap servers doesnt work well with a rauter?[/b]
    i dont have a router

  6. #21
    dartagon
    Guest

    Default

    i have a ruteur, maybe all ppl who loaded ko with the fix of private dont have routeurs :P

    correct me if im wrong ^^

  7. #22
    MSZ - 006 Senior Member akutee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,948

    Default

    flushing my dns works everytime for me.

  8. #23
    sexyrexy
    Guest

    Default

    there is no "fix"... you can waste your time flushing dns repairing connection its just gayness that comes with every expansion... you can delete your xcrap folder and make it re download you can overwrite the file with a fresh copy...
    you can delete xtrap if it doesn't load right away
    the only thing you can do is keep tryin to you get in..

    i got like 9 straight re logs without having to fix anything.. then tried everyone of these dam methods and couldnt get in.. waited 5 minutes came back and went straight in...

  9. #24
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    there is no "fix"[/b]
    theres been tons of fixes in past quite a few i was behind and this fix is working for me and my clannies everytime we get xtrap and can't load after its multiple solutions tho any that work ... works

  10. #25
    hej
    Guest

    Default

    Usually you already have a ko running, start task manager and kill all ko and launcher.

  11. #26
    jakesean
    Guest

    Default

    delete xtrap and let it reinstall itself again? havent got any prob since i did that.. or maybe it was the maintenance that solved it.. who knows

  12. #27
    1337arded
    Guest

    Default

    man this sucks literally 5 minutes to log in
    i tried changing options ect but that doesnt work for me atm
    seems like sometimes its better than others dunno why
    at least im not the only one with this problem we know its prollyko's end and not my freaking computer
    just popped up finally gotta go =P

  13. #28
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    I got a hundred guns, a hundred clips.
    Posts
    1,272

    Default

    i dont get it anymore :S

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •