Results 1 to 14 of 14

Graphics issue..white blocks

This is a discussion on Graphics issue..white blocks within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; This has been happening pretty often lately, need to reboot and it goes away..wtf i need to do? drivers are ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member assas62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    703

    Default

    This has been happening pretty often lately, need to reboot and it goes away..wtf i need to do? drivers are up to date..

  2. #2
    Senior Member Sdk Sniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    101

    Default

    What type of card, and do you know the avg. temp. inside the PC?

  3. #3
    Senior Member assas62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    703

    Default

    just the factory onboard..Nivida geforce 6150 LE, don't know the temps where can i check ? And i never had this issue before, until I reformatted before new new server, then updated vid drivers to newest

  4. #4
    Senior Member Sdk Sniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    101

    Default

    Sorry totally forgot I posted here, if you haven't fixed the problem yet, it could have to do with the newest drivers conflicting with your hardware. Just rollback to the drivers you were using previously and see if that fixes the problem. If that doesn't help then a couple things could be wrong. Most likely though your card is overheating, have you ever cleaned inside your pc before?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    MEL-BOUR-NE Reppin the MCG lawl.
    Posts
    624

    Default

    ive got the same problem. :s

  6. #6
    deathntaxes
    Guest

    Default

    yea im having a smiular problem i made a vid of it happening and i got some pics lol you should look its kinda funny lol

    http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q251/he...2_31_161131.jpg
    http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q...lerofgod/1.jpg

    and heres the vid lol

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCvRhld8-54

  7. #7
    Senior Member assas62's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    703

    Default

    Sorry totally forgot I posted here, if you haven't fixed the problem yet, it could have to do with the newest drivers conflicting with your hardware. Just rollback to the drivers you were using previously and see if that fixes the problem. If that doesn't help then a couple things could be wrong. Most likely though your card is overheating, have you ever cleaned inside your pc before?[/b]
    it started occuring after a fresh reformat, so the factory installed drivers were doing it as well as the updated ones

  8. #8
    Senior Member Sdk Sniper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    101

    Default

    it started occuring after a fresh reformat, so the factory installed drivers were doing it as well as the updated ones[/b]
    At any point did you not have this problem? It's not always necessary to update your drivers to the most up to date version, reason being is that the newest drivers could conflict with older video cards.

    I suggest just trying out different versions until you get one that works, and if none of them do, it could be because the on board is failing and you may have to purchase a new card soon. Does this only happen with KO or other games as well?

  9. #9
    Senior Member pipomago's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    338

    Default

    i have same problem.
    i uninstaled ko and graphic card, reinstaled all again , updated G card and still same shit

  10. #10
    Nissim
    Guest

    Default

    +1

  11. #11
    sisakCRO
    Guest

    Default

    guys try to install(update) directX

  12. #12
    assasin375
    Guest

    Default

    I had this but then i started playing with my weapon effects off and i havn't got it since

  13. #13
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    i had the same problem when i extart the fast loading patch into the folder needed to reinstall the game,

  14. #14
    Senior Member Astro Da King's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Houston Texas
    Posts
    573

    Default

    i had it and reinstalled ko and now its ok help it helps

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •