Results 1 to 11 of 11

Help me get a good PC

This is a discussion on Help me get a good PC within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; first of all my budget is around 600-700. ATM i have: KO takes like 3mins to login first time and ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    From the beginning Senior Member EG4L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,119

    Default

    first of all my budget is around 600-700.

    ATM i have:



    KO takes like 3mins to login first time and still takes long to load of 2nd time etc. Whenever i open Mozilla it takes around 30secs. When im pking i freeze whenver new scenery or humans pop up, god help me when i town in moradon.

    What i want is something which is fast and reliable and won't start breakin after 2years :/

    so i need to kno any desktop pc's with good specs or custume builds.

    ty

  2. #2
    venom
    Guest

    Default

    May you look in task manager what % of usage ko have.

  3. #3
    Blahaba
    Guest

    Default

    First of all, the comp that you have isn't so shitty. What you need is more RAM. Atleast the double. What graphics card do you have?

  4. #4
    From the beginning Senior Member EG4L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,119

    Default

    my cpu usage of ko is normally 60-70, when it normal its like 50.


    how do i find out my graphics card? ;D

  5. #5
    MONSTER
    Guest

    Default

    my cpu usage of ko is normally 60-70, when it normal its like 50.
    how do i find out my graphics card? ;D[/b]

    Start
    Control panel
    Hardware
    Components etc.
    Video enhancer

    There
    *

  6. #6
    From the beginning Senior Member EG4L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,119

    Default

    i dont have hardware in my control panel o.O

  7. #7
    Blahaba
    Guest

    Default

    So right click on your desktop - properties - settings. What does it say there?

  8. #8
    From the beginning Senior Member EG4L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,119

    Default

    RADEON x300 series

  9. #9
    Blahaba
    Guest

    Default

    Then that's always one of the reason it's laggy, and the fact that KO has alot of memory leaks. :P

  10. #10
    Admin
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Peru
    Posts
    174

    Default

    i ave these one, is not the best but i can play withouth problems.
    log into the game around 12-15 seconds the 1st time nd in 5-7 seconds after.



    my graphics card



    u can try buying more ram and better graphic card.
    or
    New pc xd

  11. #11
    Senior Member orko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lima - Peru
    Posts
    733

    Default

    KO takes like 3mins to login first time and still takes long to load of 2nd time etc. Whenever i open Mozilla it takes around 30secs. When im pking i freeze whenver new scenery or humans pop up, god help me when i town in moradon.[/b]
    Bro... ur computer trully sucks bad! 4 months before, i was running in a PIII 1.0Ghz, 32mb video tnt2 pro, 256 RAM... and it runned exactly as ur describing urs... so u got ripped off with that computer... now i have a PIV 3.0ghz, 256mb video GeForce 7300LE, and 1028mb RAM... close to what ur "suppoused" to have and i load KO 25sec first time and 10 seconds for the 2nd and so on...

    My advice is that u take ur computer to a trusted technician and check it out... u know u can edit the registry to modify the settings that shows in MyPC propertys? Its imposible for the spec u have to be as slow as my old PIII so u might got ripped off... if its not that check for viruses... if its not that ur doomed :P

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •