Results 1 to 6 of 6

How To Manually Set Up Spell Check

This is a discussion on How To Manually Set Up Spell Check within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Okay, This is a simple way to add a spell check feature to Mozilla FireFox 3.0.0 with out downloading. This ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    Okay, This is a simple way to add a spell check feature to Mozilla FireFox 3.0.0 with out downloading. This is the kind of spell check where you don't have to do Right Click>Spell Check, it spell checks it as you are witting with the red underline and everything.

    [1] Open FireFox

    [2] In the adress bar type in about:config

    [3] A message should pop up that looks like this



    [4] Hit the I'll be careful, I promise! button

    [5] In the filter field type layout.spellcheckDefault

    [6] It should direct you to this



    [7] Go to the Value box



    [8] After you double click the number a window should pop up

    [9]
    Replace the number 1 with the number 2



    [10] Exit or Restart FireFox



    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ### NOTE: If your spell check still isn't working, its because you don't have a dictionary installed. Credits go to Josh for this. ###

    [1] Go to any text field

    [2] Type in any random text

    [3] Right Click

    [4] Add Dictionary / Languages

    [5] Install dictionary for your language of choice




    <div align="center">Tutorial By: SnootchieBootchie
    Images By: SnootchieBootchie </div>

  2. #2
    u jelly aviv Senior Member Josh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,314

    Default

    A thing you might want to add:
    If your spell checker isn&#39;t working after this, go onto somewhere you can write.
    Right click -> Add dictionary -> Look for your country/language and install.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    A thing you might want to add:
    If your spell checker isn&#39;t working after this, go onto somewhere you can write.
    Right click -> Add dictionary -> Look for your country/language and install.[/b]
    Done, Thanks

  4. #4
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kanata eh?
    Posts
    7,163

    Default

    My spell checker works fine by default :x I never installed any FF plugins

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    vagina
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    same

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1,195

    Default

    My spell checker works fine by default :x I never installed any FF plugins[/b]
    weird my firefox didn&#39;t come with it o.O

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •