Results 1 to 6 of 6

How much FPS can I get with this configuration (old)

This is a discussion on How much FPS can I get with this configuration (old) within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; here's my specs, I wanna know if I can play without lagg: CPU: 2.6 Pentium 4 HT enabled GPU: 6600 ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    79

    Default How much FPS can I get with this configuration (old)

    here's my specs, I wanna know if I can play without lagg:
    CPU: 2.6 Pentium 4 HT enabled
    GPU: 6600 GT, 128mb ram
    RAM: 2gb ddr400
    playing on 1024x768 res.

    I tried playing yesterday but only showing 30FPS max in FRAPS. So I think this is weird because I played games like UT2004 which have 10x better graphics and got max 60 FPS.
    thank you

  2. #2
    Genius Senior Member ExclusiveBastard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    it may sound weird but KO is actually asking for better pc-specs then for example W.O.W (i dont know why)


    i think u can run max 60fps with that specs, 30-40 if ur running fraps

  3. #3
    Senior Member bigdudle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Playboy Mansion
    Posts
    1,966

    Default

    Lol you won't play any other game besides KO and runescape with taht system, you'll be lucky to push 25-30 FPS with that.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    79

    Default

    I won't be able to go to war? only level up probably huh? Need to buy better graphics I suppose...

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kilejj View Post
    I won't be able to go to war? only level up probably huh? Need to buy better graphics I suppose...
    GPU isnt usually bottlenecking KO lol, you should get a new pc -,-

  6. #6
    Senior Member S1ckness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Your CPU should not be a problem. But your graph card and memory is an problem.. You need at least 4gb ram, and a (normal) graph card with 1 or 2gb ram (I prefer nvidia myself)

    A graph card with 1 or 2gb ram is maybe 100/150$ same for the memory, should be around 100$ or so for some decent RAM. (if that is possible because i dont know if your main board support PCIe and higher Mhz memory, the specs sounds pretty old so)

    I cant really tell what you should get. My specs are way outta budget for a lot of people. So i spare you mine.
    If you want to know you can allways pm me. But the costs will be damn high then..
    Last edited by S1ckness; 03-19-2013 at 08:20 AM. Reason: hmm

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-25-2008, 02:58 AM
  2. want ao or ho can i get with this?
    By gimmecookiesnao in forum Class Questions and Tips
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2008, 06:45 AM
  3. About how much FPS would this PC get?
    By MagicWannaBe in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-05-2008, 11:27 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •