Results 1 to 15 of 15

How to save cpu laptop in merchant mode

This is a discussion on How to save cpu laptop in merchant mode within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hello guys i wana now if there is any way to save cpu during merchant because my leptop is so ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member licurg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    73

    Default How to save cpu laptop in merchant mode

    Hello guys i wana now if there is any way to save cpu during merchant because my leptop is so hot.

  2. #2
    Senior Member buzer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    291

    Default

    in my asus laptop there's program called power4gear, i can set there maximum processor speed.
    maybe it will work with yours too

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    827

    Default

    BES, Battle Encoder Shirase 1.4.5 / 1.5.2: Controls Per-Process CPU Usage

    BES is a small tool that throttles the CPU usage for the process you “target”: for instance, you can limit the CPU usage of a process which would use CPU 100%, down to 50% (or any percentage you’d like). With this, you can use other programs comfortably while doing something CPU-intensive in the background.

  4. #4
    Senior Member UbiQuitousCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Skay´Halva
    Posts
    379

    Default

    Put knight online on Window mode on settings.
    Now you need to press on the Window frame of knight online and hold it, you will notice that the game screen Freezes, Do not release your finger and disable the Touch-pad so it will keep holding the Window frame and keep it freezing the game. The CPU usage will go down to normal. (same as when the game is not running)
    Note: You can buy and Sell items when your freezing the game i tested it!
    -----------
    Found a easier way, just rightclick in the frame and same thing happens
    Once again, thanks! finally I don't have to hear my crazy laptop cooler


    you can thank to Absolut22 from EUKO oficial forum, also MoeLester added rightclick in the frame comment

  5. #5
    Senior Member licurg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Thx you guys i apreciate,i hope will work because my cpu its on 95-100 and is to hot

  6. #6
    Senior Member licurg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UbiQuitousCZ View Post
    Put knight online on Window mode on settings.
    Now you need to press on the Window frame of knight online and hold it, you will notice that the game screen Freezes, Do not release your finger and disable the Touch-pad so it will keep holding the Window frame and keep it freezing the game. The CPU usage will go down to normal. (same as when the game is not running)
    Note: You can buy and Sell items when your freezing the game i tested it!
    -----------
    Found a easier way, just rightclick in the frame and same thing happens
    Once again, thanks! finally I don't have to hear my crazy laptop cooler


    you can thank to Absolut22 from EUKO oficial forum, also MoeLester added rightclick in the frame comment
    I did what you say and its some problem,i freeze knight online window but when i wana get back its some lag,like slowmotion for like 10 minutes then its back to normal,its just on me or..

  7. #7
    epicurus Senior Member Decerto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Compton,CA.
    Posts
    1,573

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by licurg View Post
    I did what you say and its some problem,i freeze knight online window but when i wana get back its some lag,like slowmotion for like 10 minutes then its back to normal,its just on me or..
    Maybe whatever u did in the background overheated you GPU.

  8. #8
    Senior Member UbiQuitousCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Skay´Halva
    Posts
    379

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by licurg View Post
    I did what you say and its some problem,i freeze knight online window but when i wana get back its some lag,like slowmotion for like 10 minutes then its back to normal,its just on me or..
    this hint from EUKO forum had only positive replies and it worked for players without problems, so i think its just you...
    you can check this topic btw: EUKO forum - How to save CPU at merchant

  9. #9
    Senior Member licurg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UbiQuitousCZ View Post
    this hint from EUKO forum had only positive replies and it worked for players without problems, so i think its just you...
    you can check this topic btw: EUKO forum - How to save CPU at merchant
    Yea i check , i think its only me but i dont understand why i get somekind of slowmotion when i get back to game.
    Thx for your help

  10. #10
    Senior Member UbiQuitousCZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Skay´Halva
    Posts
    379

    Default

    did you try different actions with your laptop? different games? movies, music? still problematic?
    if you know how to do, try reinstall your Windows and then install latest drivers
    also there can be problem with your graphic card and integrated graphic card, as i noticed KO is primary launching integrated graphic card, so try disable it and run always with normal graphic card

  11. #11
    Senior Member licurg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I think its grafic card because on my other pc i tried and i have no problem ,this one its old

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UbiQuitousCZ View Post
    Put knight online on Window mode on settings.
    Now you need to press on the Window frame of knight online and hold it, you will notice that the game screen Freezes, Do not release your finger and disable the Touch-pad so it will keep holding the Window frame and keep it freezing the game. The CPU usage will go down to normal. (same as when the game is not running)
    Note: You can buy and Sell items when your freezing the game i tested it!
    -----------
    Found a easier way, just rightclick in the frame and same thing happens
    Once again, thanks! finally I don't have to hear my crazy laptop cooler


    you can thank to Absolut22 from EUKO oficial forum, also MoeLester added rightclick in the frame comment
    ty m8, since i have HP laptop overheating is an issue even with merching not to talk about exp etc

  13. #13
    World War 3 Senior Member SacredHealDane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Jewish Landscape
    Posts
    814

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by licurg View Post
    Hello guys i wana now if there is any way to save cpu during merchant because my leptop is so hot.
    Buy a notebook cooler.

    Quote Originally Posted by buzer View Post
    in my asus laptop there's program called power4gear, i can set there maximum processor speed.
    maybe it will work with yours too
    Hmmm thats a simullar word to over clock? or wth is that , never seen that software which can boost ur cpu exept OC.

  14. #14
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    2,943

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SacredHealDane View Post
    Buy a notebook cooler.



    Hmmm thats a simullar word to over clock? or wth is that , never seen that software which can boost ur cpu exept OC.
    He actually meant underclocking in this case I believe, because limited your CPU speed would mean underclocking.

  15. #15
    World War 3 Senior Member SacredHealDane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Jewish Landscape
    Posts
    814

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by coolboyp2 View Post
    He actually meant underclocking in this case I believe, because limited your CPU speed would mean underclocking.
    True story but still this things have been meant to do on the BIOS and not on softwares :/ , idk never realy got into those programs yet hope they are usefull.

    Anyways the best way is just to buy a notebook cooler , im using one right now cause since im using a AMD proccesor its getting more hotter then intel onces and even with the cooler my Temp is 60 so its pretty fucked up tho :P
    and i advice u not to buy a notecooler which is quite cause i bought one and its not even coolling so i replaced to a loud one(like a fan on a desktop comp) and its like 5-10Degreases less.

LinkBacks (?)

  1. Hits: 1
    05-31-2012, 08:38 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Selling list New (merchant mode Moradon)
    By kingscaar in forum Diez
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2006, 04:48 AM
  2. BLOCKED ACCOUND FOR MERCHANT MODE
    By PLEX in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-19-2006, 05:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •