Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

HOW-TO: Skip the Launcher

This is a discussion on HOW-TO: Skip the Launcher within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Sometimes getting into the game in a hurry is your priority and you know you're up to date on patches. ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Sometimes getting into the game in a hurry is your priority and you know you're up to date on patches. Below are the steps for skipping the launcher and loading directly into the game.

    PLEASE NOTE: At least once K2 have modified the command needed to skip the launcher. So if these steps stop working, please notify me, and I'll work out the new steps.

    1: Creating a launcher-less Shortcut

    Open My Computer
    Open Local Disk (C
    Open Program Files
    Open Knight Online (this might be KnightOnline depending on when you first installed the game)
    Right Click on "KnightOnline.exe" (this might appear as KnightOnline if you have file extensions hidden)
    Select Copy
    Right Click on an empty part of the folder, and select "Paste Shortcut"
    Right Click on the new shortcut, "Shortcut to KnightOnline.exe"
    Select Properties

    You should have a screen looking like this:



    Edit the Target section, adding to the end
    Code:
    <space>USA_KnightOnline
    It should now look like this:



    Click OK

    Finished

    Double click on your new shortcut to check it works (I don&#39;t have KO installed at the moment to double check I have the line right)

    You can now move the shortcut anywhere you want (start menu, desktop, etc)

  2. #2
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    Does this work together with fastloading patch ?

  3. #3
    DetrimentaL
    Guest

    Default

    It works by sending the KO exe the same string that the launcher normally does. So yes, it does work with the FastLoading patch as well.

    The only caveat is that you still need to use the launcher to update KO when a new patch is released.

  4. #4
    Hypnotize
    Guest

    Default

    nice guid
    btw its chuck from phoniex ko ?
    if it is
    its toiletrogue baba xD

  5. #5
    Senior Member Zerbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    C eh N eh D eh
    Posts
    591

    Default

    no chuck is from texas the n00b quit all form of ko

  6. #6
    R.I.P Impulsive Senior Member jaspreet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,569

    Default

    It works great, thanks a bunch bro.

  7. #7
    oli
    Guest

    Default

    Nice it works, thanks for it, sometimes I havn&#39;t enoguh time to use launcher

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Ronark
    Posts
    78

    Default

    thx man thats helps alot ...

    since KO is messing with it server i get sometimes "connection to the update server faild .. pls try agan... -.-"

    =)

  9. #9
    Adam Senior Member Priest4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    702

    Default

    cheers man

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    60

    Default

    thx alot, i could login with this bypass

  11. #11
    Senior Member ORhPositive's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    255

    Default

    nice job hahaha +D

  12. #12
    Zniper555
    Guest

    Default

    sweet, didnt know u could do this, ty

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    105

    Default

    By the sound of it, this works. Only problem is that when a new patch is released will it update to it? I'm guessing not, as isn't it all done through the launcher?

  14. #14
    Heroes
    Guest

    Default


    idk what im doin wrong

  15. #15
    God. Moderator Kallop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Above you.
    Posts
    5,204

    Default

    try adding Space between " and USA_Knight online, it seems u typed them together

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. Hits: 32
    01-29-2016, 10:29 AM
  2. Hits: 2
    05-31-2012, 08:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •