Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

how well does ko work on vista?

This is a discussion on how well does ko work on vista? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; it keeps crashing on my computer...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    supersaiyangohan
    Guest

    Default

    it keeps crashing on my computer

  2. #2
    JonPeterman987
    Guest

    Default

    you have vista? im sorry... i heard it was terrible on vista cuz of how slow it goes and its not really made for gaming but thats what i heard.

  3. #3
    SilentDaemon
    Guest

    Default

    Dunno but I use Vista Ultimate and I havenīt any problems and I know a lot of people who play Knight on Vista without problems

  4. #4
    OmegaXninja
    Guest

    Default

    Dunno but I use Vista Ultimate and I havenīt any problems and I know a lot of people who play Knight on Vista without problems[/b]

    im one of those people now after i found out my virus protector was causing all the problems so i just had too shut it off then turn it back on when im in game h34r:

  5. #5
    Da Mod Father Senior Member Felix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,965

    Default

    It runs like total shit on vista. I've got Vista Ultermate with an index score of 5.9 and KO runs like it is being played on a P3!!

  6. #6
    theprodigy
    Guest

    Default

    no improvment it now takes my computer 56 sec 2 log on from launcher used 2 b 32 just kept pressing enter and i was on now i have 2 wait.

    graphics are the same as before mayb sp1 for vista will help but sp3 for xp is coming out 2 so...

    best thing 2 do with vista is take off the thing that ask questions if u wanna allow gaming that fixs 50% of problems with games.

  7. #7
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    im one of those people now after i found out my virus protector was causing all the problems so i just had too shut it off then turn it back on when im in game h34r:[/b]

    what kinda anti virus u got kaspersky?

    It runs like total shit on vista. I've got Vista Ultermate with an index score of 5.9 and KO runs like it is being played on a P3!![/b]

    what pack of vista u got 1/2?

    cuz i dunno the names of the 1/2 just know there is pack 1 and 2

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,321

    Default

    Runs perfect on my laptop with vista, only problem i have really is that it takes a bit longer to load than my desktop (my desktop is really shit :P)

  9. #9
    Destro
    Guest

    Default

    it takes sometimes 20 secs by loading efect data, but in game runs perfect

  10. #10
    WhoompThereitis
    Guest

    Default

    microsoft just needs to improove their software abit for todays games..

  11. #11
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    microsoft just needs to improove their software abit for todays games..[/b]

    agreed

  12. #12
    Shimmy
    Guest

    Default

    Simple Answear To "how well does ko work on vista?" = Terribly

  13. #13
    rene1903
    Guest

    Default

    u have to right click and press "run as admin"

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    London
    Posts
    402

    Default

    i recently switched from xp to vista, simply xp is better!

    although now i don't get the 99% dc, vista has lagg at the best of times and i dc quite alot because vista doesn't cope well with wireless networks h34r:


  15. #15
    rene1903
    Guest

    Cool

    i recently switched from xp to vista, simply xp is better!

    although now i don't get the 99% dc, vista has lagg at the best of times and i dc quite alot because vista doesn't cope well with wireless networks h34r:[/b]


    coz ur computer sucks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •