Results 1 to 9 of 9

Humm, need help about ko - Click Here if you can help

This is a discussion on Humm, need help about ko - Click Here if you can help within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hmm "Windows Vista sucks" (?) :/ Hello ppl. | -> When i try enter in ko, looks a stupid error ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    Hmm "Windows Vista sucks" (?) :/
    Hello ppl.
    | -> When i try enter in ko, looks a stupid error and i didnt know what's this..
    | -> Any1 friend can put reply here giving links about patchs? (i think the error is about patchs)
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |
    |- -> http://img183.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fdsin0.jpg


    Thanks :$ (im back :])

  2. #2
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    Right Click on KnightOnline.exe then click on "Run as Administrator"

    Run the launcher again if it doesn't work,

    You should manually patch if the problem persists

    Manual Patching

    ftp://download.knightonlineworld.com/knight/upgrade

    1) Download the patch you need
    2) Extract them into your Knight Online folder which is located in Program Files (in most cases)
    3) It'll ask you if you want to "overwrite" the current files just click "Yes To All"
    4) Now find a file called "Server.ini" located in Knight Online Folder, open this file with NotePad
    5) Second column where it says
    [Version]
    Files=15**

    If you downloaded 1527 then it should look like this
    [Version]
    Files=1527

    then save it and close the file

    Start=>All Programs=> Find Knight Online Folder=>Options=> Make sure the game version same as server.ini version. CLick on "Contents of the Update" after that you should be fine

    Run launcher again.



  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,153

    Default

    Thank you SuperGhost
    You've got one point in my person

  4. #4
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    Thank you SuperGhost
    You've got one point in my person [/b]
    Np mate, glad I could help If you have any question feel free to post them.

  5. #5
    dizz123
    Guest

    Default

    hey i am having this prob as well but i try to do what you say but it wont let me save it when i edit the file, say i need to make sure the name or some crap is the same or some thing help plz

  6. #6
    Step asid noob i got this Senior Member diablos13us's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    181

    Default

    i dont know if any1 else got patches from kodb b4 but yesterday i download one and nod32 says it has Trojan-Spy.win32.ProAgent.21
    I dont know if kodb mods know that their patches are infected maybe they do but anyhow dont download them


    Side effects:
    Disable security applications
    Drops files
    Drops malicious files
    Uses its own Email engine
    Lowers security settings
    Records keystrokes
    Registry modification
    Steals information

  7. #7
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    i dont know if any1 else got patches from kodb b4 but yesterday i download one and nod32 says it has Trojan-Spy.win32.ProAgent.21
    I dont know if kodb mods know that their patches are infected maybe they do but anyhow dont download them


    Side effects:
    Disable security applications
    Drops files
    Drops malicious files
    Uses its own Email engine
    Lowers security settings
    Records keystrokes
    Registry modification
    Steals information[/b]
    It has nothing to do with kodb since pathes on kodb are exact mirror of offical ftp server. ProAgent keylogger is a known issue, there are numerious number of posts about this "keylogger". K2 said that it was all "False Positivies"

    http://forum.knightonlineworld.com/forum_e...p;f=1&id=66

  8. #8
    Step asid noob i got this Senior Member diablos13us's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    181

    Default

    It has nothing to do with kodb since pathes on kodb are exact mirror of offical ftp server. ProAgent keylogger is a known issue, there are numerious number of posts about this "keylogger". K2 said that it was all "False Positivies"

    http://forum.knightonlineworld.com/forum_e...p;f=1&id=66[/b]
    ty that eases my tensions

  9. #9
    silverbuffer18
    Guest

    Default

    someone plz sticky ghoties response getting way to make questions like that:P

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •