Results 1 to 12 of 12

i need help..my ko wont open to login screen..

This is a discussion on i need help..my ko wont open to login screen.. within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; alright...so as soon as i click the start on the launcher ko starts to load (goes full screen) then crashes ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Regular Member Respekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    119

    Default i need help..my ko wont open to login screen..

    alright...so as soon as i click the start on the launcher ko starts to load (goes full screen) then crashes (Knight online stopped working) before i even get to the login screen....i dont know how fix this....


    ive tried reinstalling, redownloading and installing, restarting, repatching...changing my computer shit for better performance


    I NEED HELP!!!!
    Last edited by Respekt; 03-24-2015 at 06:31 AM.

  2. #2
    Ancient Tribesman Moderator Darken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    In deep d4rk forest, with thick mists is something valuable hidden.The Village of Golden Tribesman
    Posts
    1,311

    Default

    If you tried all that, I would think, maybe something wrong with your HW?
    Or your operating system needs some care, and cleansing.

    Quote Originally Posted by Respekt View Post
    changing my computer shit for better performance
    You tried on different hardware too?

  3. #3
    Regular Member Respekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    119

    Default

    nah just internaly

  4. #4
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    First, which operating system do you have?
    Second, try changing your game resolution.

  5. #5
    Regular Member Respekt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    119

    Default

    i have windows 7 and i have ive tried all of the resolutions

  6. #6
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Respekt View Post
    i have windows 7 and i have ive tried all of the resolutions
    Well try this,

    go to your Knight Online folder, open Option.ini (the one that looks like a notepad).
    Replace what you got there with this & save:
    Code:
    [UI]
    Alpha=255
    TrashLock=1
    [MopNpcCheck]
    MopNpcCheck=0
    [Texture]
    LOD_Chr=1
    LOD_Shape=0
    LOD_Terrain=0
    [Shadow]
    Use=0
    [ViewPort]
    Width=1920
    Height=1080
    ColorDepth=16
    Distance=465
    [Sound]
    Distance=48
    Bgm=1
    Effect=1
    Duplicate=0
    Talk=1
    BGMVolume=40
    EffectVolume=40
    [Effect]
    Count=2000
    PartLoadCount=10
    HDR=1
    Zoom=1
    KeyboardTip=1
    TargetFx=1
    EarthQuake=0
    HelmetView=0
    CosView=0
    [Language]
    LanguageSelect=1
    [Cursor]
    WindowCursor=1
    [Screen]
    WindowMode=0
    [WeaponEffect]
    EffectVisible=1
    [MopBalloon]
    BalloonVisible=0
    [LocalEffect]
    EffectVisible=0
    [Movie]
    MovieVisible=0
    [NpcFx]
    FxVisible=1
    [Mouse]
    RoateSpeed=5
    [PetOption]
    PetBalloon=0
    PetCountLoot=0
    PetLootMoney=0
    PetAlpha=0
    [BufferLine]
    BuffLine=20
    [Chaos]
    ViewCaption=0
    [UserList]
    IsVisible=1
    [Training]
    ImmediatelyMove=1
    Then, try to launch your game.


    If it didn't work as well, try this:
    Remove Knight Online completely from your PC
    Once you're done with it, just download knight online again and install (I recommend on restarting your PC before)
    Last edited by Adi; 03-24-2015 at 11:17 PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    373

    Default

    Have you tried "right clicking" the icon and choosing "run as administrator"?

  8. #8
    Genius Senior Member ExclusiveBastard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adi View Post
    Well try this,

    go to your Knight Online folder, open Option.ini (the one that looks like a notepad).
    Replace what you got there with this & save:
    Code:
    [UI]
    Alpha=255
    TrashLock=1
    [MopNpcCheck]
    MopNpcCheck=0
    [Texture]
    LOD_Chr=1
    LOD_Shape=0
    LOD_Terrain=0
    [Shadow]
    Use=0
    [ViewPort]
    Width=1920
    Height=1080
    ColorDepth=16
    Distance=465
    [Sound]
    Distance=48
    Bgm=1
    Effect=1
    Duplicate=0
    Talk=1
    BGMVolume=40
    EffectVolume=40
    [Effect]
    Count=2000
    PartLoadCount=10
    HDR=1
    Zoom=1
    KeyboardTip=1
    TargetFx=1
    EarthQuake=0
    HelmetView=0
    CosView=0
    [Language]
    LanguageSelect=1
    [Cursor]
    WindowCursor=1
    [Screen]
    WindowMode=0
    [WeaponEffect]
    EffectVisible=1
    [MopBalloon]
    BalloonVisible=0
    [LocalEffect]
    EffectVisible=0
    [Movie]
    MovieVisible=0
    [NpcFx]
    FxVisible=1
    [Mouse]
    RoateSpeed=5
    [PetOption]
    PetBalloon=0
    PetCountLoot=0
    PetLootMoney=0
    PetAlpha=0
    [BufferLine]
    BuffLine=20
    [Chaos]
    ViewCaption=0
    [UserList]
    IsVisible=1
    [Training]
    ImmediatelyMove=1
    Then, try to launch your game.


    If it didn't work as well, try this:
    Remove Knight Online completely from your PC
    Once you're done with it, just download knight online again and install (I recommend on restarting your PC before)

    Seriously adi..


    Quote Originally Posted by Respekt View Post
    alright...so as soon as i click the start on the launcher ko starts to load (goes full screen) then crashes (Knight online stopped working) before i even get to the login screen....i dont know how fix this....


    ive tried reinstalling, redownloading and installing, restarting, repatching...changing my computer shit for better performance


    I NEED HELP!!!!



    Reffering to adi:

    - Why are you trying to help someone if you don't even bother reading what he said?
    - That options.ini you post there.. Who says hes running 1920x1080 ? Maybe his screen or graphic card don't even support that (Not saying they don't)

    --------
    Anyway ontopic.. Looking at your problem you can try a couple of things:

    - Reinstall your graphic driver (video driver)
    - Run as Administrator
    - Right mouse on the knightonline.exe and try compability mode (For example windows xp)

  9. #9
    Senior Member regiss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    3,505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Respekt View Post
    alright...so as soon as i click the start on the launcher ko starts to load (goes full screen) then crashes (Knight online stopped working) before i even get to the login screen....i dont know how fix this....


    ive tried reinstalling, redownloading and installing, restarting, repatching...changing my computer shit for better performance


    I NEED HELP!!!!

    PC or Laptop? Win 7 or 8,1?

  10. #10
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ExclusiveBastard View Post
    Seriously adi..







    Reffering to adi:

    - Why are you trying to help someone if you don't even bother reading what he said?
    - That options.ini you post there.. Who says hes running 1920x1080 ? Maybe his screen or graphic card don't even support that (Not saying they don't)

    --------
    Anyway ontopic.. Looking at your problem you can try a couple of things:

    - Reinstall your graphic driver (video driver)
    - Run as Administrator
    - Right mouse on the knightonline.exe and try compability mode (For example windows xp)

    - I read what he wrote from first place, I told him to try re-installing with a different method and not just through window's Control Panel
    If you would actually read what I wrote and the topic I linked him to, you would understand.

    Usually when you uninstall something through control panel it leaves behind registry and so on.


    - None said, I'm just assuming. I believe that if he can't run 1920x1080 (something that most of the people can do nowadays..) he would have changed the width and height manually. No need to be a genius for that.

  11. #11
    Genius Senior Member ExclusiveBastard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adi View Post
    - I read what he wrote from first place, I told him to try re-installing with a different method and not just through window's Control Panel
    If you would actually read what I wrote and the topic I linked him to, you would understand.

    Usually when you uninstall something through control panel it leaves behind registry and so on.


    - None said, I'm just assuming. I believe that if he can't run 1920x1080 (something that most of the people can do nowadays..) he would have changed the width and height manually. No need to be a genius for that.

    Last edited by Respekt; 03-24-2015 at 11:31 AM.

    your post with "solutions":
    03-25-2015, 03:23 AM


    means the "I've tried reinstalling, re downloading and installing, restarting, re-patching...changing my computer shit for better performance"

    was already there when you replied.

    ------

    If you uninstall KO from the control panel, everything that has to be removed is removed, which means reinstalling it afterwards will fix any "file installation problem".

    ------
    There's a huge list of resolutions in the KO option panel, because at least 50% of the people isn't playing with a 1920x1080 or 4K screen yet.


    Other then that he didn't say he's playing USKO, who says his problem doesn't occur on a PSKO ? (referring to the settings file you posted, with "pet loot" settings and shit like that.)

  12. #12
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ExclusiveBastard View Post
    Last edited by Respekt; 03-24-2015 at 11:31 AM.

    your post with "solutions":
    03-25-2015, 03:23 AM


    means the "I've tried reinstalling, re downloading and installing, restarting, re-patching...changing my computer shit for better performance"

    was already there when you replied.

    ------

    If you uninstall KO from the control panel, everything that has to be removed is removed, which means reinstalling it afterwards will fix any "file installation problem".

    ------
    There's a huge list of resolutions in the KO option panel, because at least 50% of the people isn't playing with a 1920x1080 or 4K screen yet.


    Other then that he didn't say he's playing USKO, who says his problem doesn't occur on a PSKO ? (referring to the settings file you posted, with "pet loot" settings and shit like that.)
    The reason you have a huge list of resolutions isn't because there are many people that don't use 1920x1080 or a 4k screen yet, you'll be surprised but in 2015 many people do use at least a 1920x1080 monitor.
    Either way, I didn't see him saying that what I suggested didn't work.. I guess he solved it himself or what I suggested actually.

    @Respekt, if what I suggested didn't work, let me know.. I will suggest on more options.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •