Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

im having MAJOR lags

This is a discussion on im having MAJOR lags within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Are you having trouble doing any other things on the internet? If so it's probably your connection. I used to ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Just do it Senior Member thing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Floridaaaaa
    Posts
    1,432

    Default

    Are you having trouble doing any other things on the internet? If so it's probably your connection.

    I used to play KO on a computer with 120MB graphic card and 512MB ram. I didn't lag so much as I just had a bad frame rate, but I had an amazing internet connection.

  2. #17
    Senior Member Boeren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    544

    Default

    theres no doubt that my connection sucks :d i just wanted to get my fps up again since i cant rly do anything about my connection

  3. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    433

    Default

    you're just making an excuse for being a noob<3

  4. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA,PA
    Posts
    441

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Boeren View Post
    hey guys im playing ko on a 15.6 inch laptop with :

    processor: Intel Core i5,460M,Dual Core,2530 MHz

    video card: NVIDIA Geforce GT420M 1024MB

    is this SO bad? i dont understand whats giving me lags :s
    im getting like 1-10 fps in moradon usko lol......
    in sexyko i cant even vs someone because of the lags

    could it be my internet connection?

    so about this laptop: does it have the power to run ko smoothly? bought it this year so.... :s
    How amny processes are you running cause alot of them can cause bad gameplay

  5. #20
    Senior Member BramishiaN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Home, sweet home
    Posts
    434

    Default

    are ur laggs fixed yet? What was the problem?

  6. #21
    Owner of Tempelritter. Senior Member Boshar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    130

    Default

    The problem is not with the internet, not with the router, it's with his specs.

    Although his specs are totally high and can run more demanding games, but his gpu is being a bottleneck to his cpu for some reason thus the lag thrives, it happened to me on my i7 990x i had a gtx 560 ti gpu and just replaced for a gtx 580 and the lag is gone;.

  7. #22
    Senior Member Boeren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    544

    Default

    well like people suggested i checked my nvidia panel and yes indeed, somehow the weaker graphic card was used for almost everything, probably to save battery so i changed this, made some space on the computer and im running often with around 50 fps now, sometimes even 80 if im lucky

  8. #23
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    939

    Default

    You can always just lower down the effects from options.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •