Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Issue: Disconnected after loaded 99%

This is a discussion on Issue: Disconnected after loaded 99% within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Does anyone else get this? sometimes it takes me 4 times to joint he game, I would load for 5mins, ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Meeshka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    303

    Default

    Does anyone else get this?
    sometimes it takes me 4 times to joint he game, I would load for 5mins, then disconnect after fully loading... goes this way for 3 or 4 times.

    thx :unsure:

  2. #2
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

  3. #3
    PriestOfShadows
    Guest

    Default

    ive tried the fast load...but whenever it does the merging files shit, it gos for an hour..then i finally stop it cuz its supposed to be minutes. THEN i have to reinstall ko b/c the fast load fucked it up. so basicaly i cant play cuz i cant get past character load!

  4. #4
    Senior Member Meeshka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brooklyn, NYC
    Posts
    303

    Default

    will it disrupt the game patching?

  5. #5
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    No, It will not disrupt any game patching.

    @PriestOfShadows: Merging time may vary even though it says "it should take no more than couple minutes"

    4 - Wait until the message "Merging Files" above the status bar of the launcher changes to "Update Completed". DO NOT STOP THIS PROCESS BEFORE IT FINISHES OR YOU WILL HAVE TO REINSTALL KNIGHT ONLINE! The process can take between 5-10 minutes and only needs to be done once.[/b]

  6. #6
    PriestOfShadows
    Guest

    Default

    but 1-2 hours? O.o..:P

  7. #7
    ISRsoldier
    Guest

    Default

    Yep, it didnt stuck on Character Data 99%
    Now it stucked at Objects Effect...

    Nice work, great patch

  8. #8
    silverbuffer18
    Guest

    Default

    happened to me long time ago, was cuz my pc to slow, whats ur ram, if u got over 256 of ram and dsl then ur fine"_

  9. #9
    Ultra_mage_Jano
    Guest

    Default

    happened to me long time ago, was cuz my pc to slow, whats ur ram, if u got over 256 of ram and dsl then ur fine"_[/b]
    I have 2 gig ram, and have character data 99% DC every first time i log in game after i shut down the pc.
    :S

  10. #10
    Senior Member VictoryAkara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2,361

    Default

    happened to me long time ago, was cuz my pc to slow, whats ur ram, if u got over 256 of ram and dsl then ur fine"_[/b]
    Who the fuck has 256 Ram? I mean, that was.... good about.... 10+ years ago, But now I don't run anything without at least 6 GBs of ram. :X

  11. #11
    swimmy
    Guest

    Thumbs down

    something similiar happens with me 2, usually in this order...
    1) loads obect data to 53% then pauses
    2) loads object effect to 99%
    3) wait 5-10 min
    4) loads char data to 99%, this takes a few min
    5) then i get dc or stuck at 99%
    6) retry and i log in 30 sec to 1 min which used to be my log time before moradon patch and fast load patch

    im almost willing to pay for a way to log like i used to so if anyone finds a way pls tell us!

  12. #12
    Senior Member Perkenso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Netherlands!!!
    Posts
    265

    Default

    I had same problem. But before i log in now i just turn off my Anti Virus Program (Norton) And i can load normal again

  13. #13
    swimmy
    Guest

    Default

    I had same problem. But before i log in now i just turn off my Anti Virus Program (Norton) And i can load normal again[/b]
    um what about hackers?
    cant they get into ur computer if thats off?

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    330

    Default

    i have this same problem and i dont see an awnser and yes i have the fast loading patch

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    330

    Default

    bump

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •