Results 1 to 7 of 7

KO on macbook pro

This is a discussion on KO on macbook pro within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Is it possible to run KO on a macbook pro without installing the windows op?...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member TheBeastly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    In Yo Girl
    Posts
    68

    Default KO on macbook pro

    Is it possible to run KO on a macbook pro without installing the windows op?

  2. #2
    Senior Member HenkaN75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    126

    Default

    I wanna know if anyone got it working perfectly on Linux os.
    (Sorry for stealing ur topic)

  3. #3
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    KO works only on windows.
    and I'm pretty sure that if anyone could of get it running on other system, the HS would of ban the user.(for "illegal softwares")
    so I'd suggest to don't even try :P

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    There's Wine, but I don't know if it'll behave that well with Hackshield/APR. The game itself runs fine enough with Wine without any anticheat interference.

  5. #5
    Member gotcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    43

    Default

    you can run KO on a MacBook pro, only catch is you have to buy a windows os, parallels desktop to run your windows os, and then go on the internet to find the method for the graphic cards to work under mac running windows on parallels, which i do know and have, but yeah having a MacBook pro running windows os on parallels desktop does work fine, but you might experience some sort of text being choppy in-game, other than all that, it works.

  6. #6
    Senior Member HenkaN75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    126

    Default

    Its so boring you cant use everything on different os'es...

  7. #7
    Member gotcha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HenkaN75 View Post
    Its so boring you cant use everything on different os'es...
    running ko on parallels desktop with a windows os does work, all you need is to set it up and fix the registry for graphic video card to allow mac have windows os drivers

Similar Threads

  1. [1337] MacBook Pro w/ Parallels 7 + Win XP = WORKS!
    By phAnt0m in forum General Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-20-2012, 05:16 PM
  2. Macbook Pro conflict
    By jaspreet in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 02:21 PM
  3. Trouble installing Windows 7 on Macbook Pro
    By Xero in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 06:36 AM
  4. i have pro defence
    By iwanttopk in forum Media
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-24-2006, 07:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •