Results 1 to 10 of 10

KOL ON WIDESCREEN

This is a discussion on KOL ON WIDESCREEN within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; I have a radeon x600 and i want to have black bars instead of the screen stretching when i play ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NEW YORK CITY
    Posts
    126

    Default

    I have a radeon x600 and i want to have black bars instead of the screen stretching when i play KOL on my widescreen

    How do I accomplish this?

  2. #2
    PuppyDog
    Guest

    Default

    can't. The only way to not make it stretch is to play in window mode

  3. #3
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kanata eh?
    Posts
    7,163

    Default

    KOL isn't built to support wide screen (1440x900 or 16:9 ratio), your either going to have bars or it's gonna stretch your game

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NEW YORK CITY
    Posts
    126

    Default

    thats the thing i want bars

    its stretches!!!

  5. #5
    ISeeYouPee
    Guest

    Default

    ya u cant fix it bro..
    i have a screen and it streches lol
    i know it sucks aall the char are like fat and small but u get used to it :P

  6. #6
    Senior Member Helseth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    what max resolution u have for ko?
    i have widescreen aswell and had same problem like week ago. My highest resolution was something with 1200x1xxx... i had to download new drivers those from cd what i got with pc were old. After dling new drivers i put it to 1400x1050 which make bars but way better than stretched.

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NEW YORK CITY
    Posts
    126

    Default

    hmm new drivers eh

  8. #8
    UnseeN
    Guest

    Default

    U can play it in windowed mode and maybe stretch it out urself.
    This way u will have ur desktop on the background and make 2 bars of desktop.

    I currently play in Windowed aswell. as my screen resolution is 1680x1050. But it looks crappy when stretched.
    Gl

  9. #9
    Da Mod Father Senior Member Felix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    5,965

    Default

    jusst get some black tape and stick it on the top and bottom

  10. #10
    UnseeN
    Guest

    Default

    rofl, i was gonna say paint some bars but ur solution would be faster lol

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •