Results 1 to 9 of 9

Lag When logging

This is a discussion on Lag When logging within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Hi guys, i was wondering if you guys have to wait like Forever with the hackshield in the right corner ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member BallzofSteel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    55

    Default Lag When logging

    Hi guys, i was wondering if you guys have to wait like Forever with the hackshield in the right corner of your screen and with Knight online right in the middle of the screen, thats before you can enter your login information.

    Before i never had such problem now it takes like 3-4 mins

  2. #2
    Banned Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    97

    Default

    cus they wont fix their dam servers recently its been a TON of dcs and so many bugs.. they need to fix it soon before everyone is finished with them.

  3. #3
    Senior Member BallzofSteel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    55

    Default

    i should have known it -_- its pretty much alwasy the same, if they fix that as fast as they fix the NT we are good for another few months to wait, lol

  4. #4
    Member MtnDew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Doesn't take me long, about 15-20 seconds. Maybe it's just your pk.

  5. #5
    Senior Member BallzofSteel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    55

    Default

    well you are more lucky than i am, everytime it takes like 2-4 mins before i can even put my login information lol

  6. #6
    Banned Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Somewhere Filthy
    Posts
    505

    Default

    the servers are unstable...

    ppl think they are lagging, no its the servers going for a kill and ge tp'ed back like 6x times..
    then get random dc's, and cant log back in when you try to re-open it quickly.
    it does it occasionally with me.

    sometimes it will show "connecting and blah blah" when you click start.
    then it shows "login failed please retry conecting"
    sometimes it even tells me the exe file doesnt exist. then retry opening knight and works fine.
    other times it take a few mins to log. and sometimes it just logs straight in without a problem.

    its something wrong with the way they are runninit or something.
    its not just you every1 has this problem.
    and if you dnt then you log in at the right time of day when nothing is going on..
    it doesnt do this all day long only for a bit then and back an forth.

  7. #7
    Member MtnDew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lFilthy View Post
    the servers are unstable...

    ppl think they are lagging, no its the servers going for a kill and ge tp'ed back like 6x times..
    then get random dc's, and cant log back in when you try to re-open it quickly.
    it does it occasionally with me.

    sometimes it will show "connecting and blah blah" when you click start.
    then it shows "login failed please retry conecting"
    sometimes it even tells me the exe file doesnt exist. then retry opening knight and works fine.
    other times it take a few mins to log. and sometimes it just logs straight in without a problem.

    its something wrong with the way they are runninit or something.
    its not just you every1 has this problem.
    and if you dnt then you log in at the right time of day when nothing is going on..
    it doesnt do this all day long only for a bit then and back an forth.
    You just named all the problems I have sometimes, except the .exe issue, screw NTT i'll take K2 back xD

  8. #8
    Banned Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Somewhere Filthy
    Posts
    505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MtnDew View Post
    You just named all the problems I have sometimes, except the .exe issue, screw NTT i'll take K2 back xD

    i sit in vent and chat with a feew friends we have had all of these probs our selves.. i was assuming every1 else is too. idk why i got the .exe file issue but that has only happened once before so i un installed and re downloaded and installed. for some reason my anti virus (i use Norton) deleted it. had to put into my exceptions list..

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    827

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blood View Post
    cus they wont fix their dam servers recently its been a TON of dcs and so many bugs.. they need to fix it soon before everyone is finished with them.
    As if that will ever happen. If you haven't quit ko by now, you most likely won't in the future unless a big chance in rl happens. KO is outdated and the owners are shit, why people still play this game is beyond me.


    Moved to the right section..

Similar Threads

  1. Error when logging in
    By Perfect in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2009, 12:15 AM
  2. Problem, lagging when im running in ko
    By jolle in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-28-2008, 04:59 PM
  3. Getting rid of lag when deleting data files?
    By Avatero in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 11:17 AM
  4. Is this hppening to anyone else when they log in to ARES?
    By DCSHOEMAN2K4 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-11-2006, 08:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •