Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

lags coz of router or something

This is a discussion on lags coz of router or something within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; ive been having problem with lags since i installed a router (had a modem before) and now everyday i lag ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    ive been having problem with lags since i installed a router (had a modem before) and now everyday i lag all day till it is like 2 am and then i dont lag when not many ppl r on, my friend told me it is coz of router, i rang my internet provider and they havent helped much, i also tried puttign my modem back and it still lags as hell also downloads r slow sometimes, and i reformated pc so no virus or spyware, anything i could do about it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    bump

  3. #3
    llJuanMall
    Guest

    Default

    before u use ur router make sure u put a password to your network, maybe other people are using ur network and thats why u're laggin xD

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    476

    Default

    I have this problem too

    I have two questions on a rooter

    first : HOW can I install a password?
    Second : How can I tranfer from a cumputer to another with a rooter

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    same question i always wanted to put pass on rooter how do i do so? :]

  6. #6
    Cammers91
    Guest

    Default

    I have this problem too

    I have two questions on a rooter

    first : HOW can I install a password?
    Second : How can I tranfer from a cumputer to another with a rooter[/b]

    same question i always wanted to put pass on rooter how do i do so? :][/b]
    Encryption On Router Varys Depending on what router you have
    best idea


    is to take a look at the book or look online and do reasearch about YOUR router.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    my router is TMM-SIEMENS SL2-141
    could it actualy be causing the problem that many ppl log my router?, anyone else installed pass on their router?

  8. #8
    tamachan
    Guest

    Default

    Go to the Ip Gate way of ur Router, example : 198.***.**.*) Go to ur Internet Browser, Firefox or IE will do.
    Type the Ip address and press Go. It will go to a website where u set all ur router infomations, there is a Security Option, Click it and Generate ur Password and then finally Save settings and done. Ur Internet may reset, if it does then ur done.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    i did wat u said but when i put in the ip gate way on ie shows me a window to put in my pass, and it shows my email and that i need to put pass but doesnt work when i put pass..

  10. #10
    tamachan
    Guest

    Default

    i did wat u said but when i put in the ip gate way on ie shows me a window to put in my pass, and it shows my email and that i need to put pass but doesnt work when i put pass..[/b]
    Yes u have to put pass as "admin" Default password, type admin dont type the " "
    it should work 100% if not Reset ur router by pressing a small red button holding it for 40 seconds. :P good luck~
    If u type ur password wrongly u can always reset ur router by the button :P

    Dont forget!

    Email or Id leave blank
    password : admin

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    i tried putting admin as password didnt work, and i dont see any button wich resets it, unless u mean the one who turns it off and on =/

  12. #12
    tamachan
    Guest

    Default

    i tried putting admin as password didnt work, and i dont see any button wich resets it, unless u mean the one who turns it off and on =/[/b]
    hmm.. ok try this, off ur router by the plug connected to the router NOT THE SWITCH, plug it out... wait 40-45 seconds and plug it in, it should take longer time to load then it usually does and try putting password as admin again, someone may have did the thing i told u and put pass on ur router...

    Try finding the button again.. it has to be there... every router has a tiny red button hidden...

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    thnx ill try it, btw could this be the problem causing the lag, at like 2 in the morning i have no lag at all i guess coz all ppl r asleep :S

  14. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    ok ive loged router by the IP gateway but duno how to change pass

  15. #15
    tamachan
    Guest

    Default

    ok ive loged router by the IP gateway but duno how to change pass[/b]
    find the wireless secuirty setting tab good luck :P

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •