Results 1 to 9 of 9

latest patch extract fail

This is a discussion on latest patch extract fail within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; how to extract the newest patch, just keeps on failing...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Boeren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    544

    Default latest patch extract fail

    how to extract the newest patch, just keeps on failing

  2. #2
    /Quit_Game Senior Member sonvicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,025

    Default

    Incase the launcher somehow fails, download it off of KingofKnight.com I suppose, use winrar or any other extraction program and put everything that's extracted into the correct folders in the KO folder.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Boeren's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    544

    Default

    doesnt work for me :;(

  4. #4
    NastyBastard
    Guest

    Default

    im having the same problem dude, aparently there is a new patch and kingofknight dont have it yet ... so let me know if u fix ur problem ..

  5. #5
    NastyBastard
    Guest

    Default

    my friend is also having the same problem ... the last file wont extract for some reason ...

  6. #6
    Senior Member Stalker4Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    772

    Default

    Run it as admin if u are win 7 or vista, and after u extract the downloaded patch over to ur KO Folder go to options and change the Patch (Upper right corner)

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    54

    Default

    i had some problem just install again ko its shuold be good than

  8. #8
    ItsNotSafeToSwimToday
    Guest

    Default

    Everytime I try opening Knight it says update complete and I hit start. Immediately after that I get a little message that says 'Failed to open Knight Online'. So I figured I'd try the old skip launcher trick, but as soon as I double click that shortcut it says the same message, please help, I have never had this problem before with any patch, thanks in advance.

  9. #9
    Android Man Senior Member E Mon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Mother of the world
    Posts
    582

    Default

    Manually update ko from ftp://download.knightonlineworld.com/game/knight if link doesnot work google it and it will get u the right one

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •