Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 39

Launcher Problem Please HELP!

This is a discussion on Launcher Problem Please HELP! within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; ok well i was having the same problem and i found a way around it but not a way to ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    Senior Member theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    255

    Default

    ok well i was having the same problem and i found a way around it but not a way to fix it.

    But i went to start > all programs > knights online > options
    then clicked save changes and start

    and ko updated and then i had to redo the steps above and then then game worked fine, but i still had to go through options every time to start ko

    well i hope this works for you.

  2. #17
    Senior Member theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    255

    Default

    ok well i was having the same problem and i found a way around it but not a way to fix it.

    But i went to start > all programs > knights online > options
    then clicked save changes and start

    and ko updated and then i had to redo the steps above and then then game worked fine, but i still had to go through options every time to start ko

    well i hope this works for you.

  3. #18
    Senior Member theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    255

    Default

    ok well i was having the same problem and i found a way around it but not a way to fix it.

    But i went to start > all programs > knights online > options
    then clicked save changes and start

    and ko updated and then i had to redo the steps above and then then game worked fine, but i still had to go through options every time to start ko

    well i hope this works for you.

  4. #19
    Senior Member theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    255

    Default

    ok well i was having the same problem and i found a way around it but not a way to fix it.

    But i went to start > all programs > knights online > options
    then clicked save changes and start

    and ko updated and then i had to redo the steps above and then then game worked fine, but i still had to go through options every time to start ko

    well i hope this works for you.

  5. #20
    Senior Member theo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    illinois
    Posts
    255

    Default

    ok well i was having the same problem and i found a way around it but not a way to fix it.

    But i went to start > all programs > knights online > options
    then clicked save changes and start

    and ko updated and then i had to redo the steps above and then then game worked fine, but i still had to go through options every time to start ko

    well i hope this works for you.

  6. #21
    Senior Member MoBie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Köln | Germany
    Posts
    481

    Default

    Well I dont read the whole topic.
    I just give my answer, so if anyone already posted this solutio, iam sorry.

    kk its not that easy to explain for me coz iam from germany and I dunno the special words for IT.

    (ON XP computer)

    Start > (You get a window, which is splitted... watch at the right one and the last Button. click it. My Dictionary said: Run, accomplish,Administrate etc. dunno how its called for you)
    > then you get a small window > Type in: cmd > Another window opens > Then type in: ipconfig/flushdns > Press Enter
    > Then close it and try to log.

    Thats how I do it, and it works all the time.

  7. #22
    mjollner
    Guest

    Default

    ipconfig /flushdns shouldnt work for this, but eh, anything is worh a shot

  8. #23
    arruda76r
    Guest

    Default

    ipconfig /flushdns shouldnt work for this, but eh, anything is worh a shot[/b]
    still doesent work

  9. #24
    Senior Member tank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,078

    Default

    try restarting ko ^_^ ^_^ :P :lol: 8)

  10. #25
    arruda76r
    Guest

    Default

    try restarting ko ^_^ ^_^ :P :lol: 8)[/b]
    ??

  11. #26
    sgtkoss99
    Guest

    Default

    mine says updating complete and then the launcher goes non-responsive -.-

  12. #27
    mjollner
    Guest

    Default

    mine says updating complete and then the launcher goes non-responsive -.-[/b]
    awesome....

    not sure olympian, try uninstalling ko, delete everything to do with it, restart, reinstall

  13. #28
    arruda76r
    Guest

    Default

    awesome....

    not sure olympian, try uninstalling ko, delete everything to do with it, restart, reinstall[/b]
    tried that many times ever reformated my computer still doesent work

  14. #29
    mjollner
    Guest

    Default

    so, you have changed your server.ini, after deleting all other ko related files, reinstalled, gone to options, save changes and start, and it still isnt working?

  15. #30
    arruda76r
    Guest

    Default

    ya

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •