Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

mage dc's

This is a discussion on mage dc's within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; happens during pk, when i use lightning burst aoe against players (lvl 33 spell) more times,i get dc in like ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    106

    Default

    happens during pk, when i use lightning burst aoe against players (lvl 33 spell) more times,i get dc in like 1min (even when im completly w/o lags... everytime), so i'd like to know if this hapens to other mages too, or should i try to re-install the game, thx

  2. #2
    Senior Member aperruc1284's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    144

    Default

    i have the same problem with my mage. ill be pking on my warrior for a while... not a single dc, i switch to my mage and xp a little... not a single dc. i get tired of xping and go pk... dc the minute i run out of town... log back in, dc 20 mins into pk.

    this has happened numerous times, so if anyone was gonna say something like it being just coincidence... it's not. i never dc on my warrior, never dc on my priest, i dont even dc on my mage while i xp. i only dc when i pk on my mage... the weird thing is ive even dced while not doing any spells, and ive dced after doing different spells... so its not a specific move or a spell that makes me dc.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    106

    Default

    i was thinking about reskiling and putting 45 skill points into light for thunderstorm... but im not sure now... when i have problems with the 33 spell...

    anyone has any sollution pls ?

  4. #4
    Trollhammaren
    Guest

    Default

    Im having the same problem. gettin really sick of this.

  5. #5
    Senior Member SirS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    825

    Default

    Same thing with archers, Estlant cave is a 95% chance DC situation.
    Also when im in/around hh or orc base in cz.
    Also in the monster suppression quest, 95% you will dc
    Aaaand dont know about bdw.
    NEVER DC on a warrior or priest or sin.
    NEVER DC when im xping
    no laggs are involved.

    balls

  6. #6
    sirkill
    Guest

    Default

    yea i play archer and i played a sin before that no dcs at all no lag nothin but soon as i stated archer bam i get dc quite often......

  7. #7
    lil_mageskillz
    Guest

    Default

    im a mage and when i exp i never get dc, when i pk i never get dc... only time i get dc is if i got lot stuff running same time or if its server lag...

  8. #8
    DarkSynth
    Guest

    Default

    im mage i dont get this problem

  9. #9
    ItsAllStrength
    Guest

    Default

    Im an archer and i get dc all the time to... i thought it was my router.. guess not. any solutions on this or is this a KO thing that they need to fix?

  10. #10
    RE5PECTmf
    Guest

    Default

    I don't think its k2 thing .. I don't dc with my light mage tho its ardream char .. idk .. its maybe cz thing or something .. have no idea really ;S

  11. #11
    Senior Member SirS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    825

    Default

    It is a K2 thing for archers, for mages I dont know.

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    610

    Default

    lol i heard this archer thing was a bug.im an archer myself and i get dc about every 15-30 mins in cz. i never get dc in wars and in moradon el morad etc...

  13. #13
    Richie
    Guest

    Default

    Im mage and i get dc only while PK, ive never been able to do a full scroll without dc :/
    My opinion, it has something to do with ALL range skills, possibly D.O.T skills.

  14. #14
    ItsAllStrength
    Guest

    Default

    this still happening?

  15. #15
    Senior Member Restless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    I don't think its k2 thing .. I don't dc with my light mage tho its ardream char .. idk .. its maybe cz thing or something .. have no idea really ;S[/b]
    Grecza is dcz I dont have problems like this one :unsure: Try to reinstall.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •