Results 1 to 12 of 12

Moradon Castle Stairs

This is a discussion on Moradon Castle Stairs within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Why can't I just run up the stairs when I am going to check out the merchants in Moradon. Either ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    373

    Default Moradon Castle Stairs

    Why can't I just run up the stairs when I am going to check out the merchants in Moradon. Either I have to go side to side or press "T" and walk up the stairs. Does this happen to anyone else? I am on an older computer so.........

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    51

    Default

    i got also this problem and i also got old computer..i think this is the main reason.Mouse got bugged or smt and it appears down on your foots.do this or walk backwards.

  3. #3
    kishtan
    Guest

    Default

    Your problem is mostly likely due to lag. try lowering your ingame resolution, or turning off in game effects (like shadows, weapon effects...) to try and raise your frames per second. This should help your lag and allow you to go up the stairs more easily. If that doesnt work and you cannot improve your computer's hardware I would suggest not going up the front stairs and instead go up the stairs on the left side next to Heppa.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Helseth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,259

    Default

    same thing

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    218

    Default

    Dont use light feet and if you do try running off to the side a bit

  6. #6
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    I always walk backwards

    that's cuz of your computer ofc

  7. #7
    Richie
    Guest

    Default

    last time this happened to me i was running an onboard gfx (sis720) zuzuzu...
    i upgraded my gfx card and now i dont have that problem.
    I think if you have fps under 20 you will get this problem.

  8. #8
    Jos
    Guest

    Default

    never happend on moradon, but sometimes in ed i cant run up the stairs either.
    and i am not lagging then just a invisible wall or something
    same when invasion u cant run between the 2 pillars / lamps close to the elmo monument
    there's a "wall" to, even sais blocked by object if u try to shoot a person behind the invis wall

  9. #9
    Senior Member SirS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    825

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jos View Post
    same when invasion u cant run between the 2 pillars / lamps close to the elmo monument
    there's a "wall" to, even sais blocked by object if u try to shoot a person behind the invis wall
    LMAO,
    thats the ANVIL!!!!! But its invisible so it cant be attacked I guess.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    I have this problem on my cheap lap top but with my high end graphics card It's not problem...I have to walk backwards as well, annoying as hell.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rad_Archer View Post
    I have this problem on my cheap lap top but with my high end graphics card It's not problem...I have to walk backwards as well, annoying as hell.
    You got so much money.Go buy new laptop ... <3

  12. #12
    Senior Member Rad_Archer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The Cold Water - Santa Cruz
    Posts
    3,058

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Palaviarhs View Post
    You got so much money.Go buy new laptop ... <3

    I said I have this problem on my cheap lap top, not my good one

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •