Results 1 to 8 of 8

Need help taking SS with laptop

This is a discussion on Need help taking SS with laptop within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; i searched and if its up i must have missed it thanx for the help...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    440

    Default

    i searched and if its up i must have missed it thanx for the help

  2. #2
    Community Nazı Senior Member schrotti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    nazıland
    Posts
    3,482

    Default

    PrintScreen button?!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    440

    Default

    PrintScreen button?![/b]
    i have that, and i pressed that but i couldnt find it as a ksc. Their is something right on the same key that says sysrq, do i need to push shift or control or something. Where would i need to look if i already got it.


    edit:k i figured out the printscreen thing, but how do you get a ksc?

  4. #4
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    Press Prt Scr button (look above ur arrow keys, above the "Ins" key
    go to start > accessories > paint (or do Run > mspaint)
    hit CTRL+V to paste


    edit cuz u edited: ksc, when ur in-game press the - key on ur numpad


    then go your KO directory,
    C:\GamersFirst\KnightOnline

    and it'll be saved as a ksc with a name that shows date/time you took the screenshot (year_month_day_hour.minute.second.ksc)

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    440

    Default

    Press Prt Scr button (look above ur arrow keys, above the "Ins" key
    go to start > accessories > paint (or do Run > mspaint)
    hit CTRL+V to paste


    edit cuz u edited: ksc, when ur in-game press the - key on ur numpad


    then go your KO directory,
    C:\GamersFirst\KnightOnline

    and it'll be saved as a ksc with a name that shows date/time you took the screenshot (year_month_day_hour.minute.second.ksc)[/b]
    i dont have a number pad, thats the problem i am running into. Wandering if their was an alternative way to get a ksc

  6. #6
    Senior Member giga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Win
    Posts
    5,845

    Default

    i dont have a number pad, thats the problem i am running into. Wandering if their was an alternative way to get a ksc[/b]
    o sry didn't read "with laptop" :P

    hold FN and press the key that has the minus sign on it



    if ur laptop doesn't look like that then take a picture and upload it or find apicture on google

  7. #7
    Senior Member Xero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,757

    Default

    FN + semi-colon

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    US
    Posts
    440

    Default

    nice visual display ty

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •