Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 62

Open KO(after launcher) -> .exe error

This is a discussion on Open KO(after launcher) -> .exe error within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; This only started happening recently? Might be due to the latest MS patch updating the RPC drivers. Check to see ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    imma cut you up Senior Member lIIIIIIIIIIl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    United States of Eurasia
    Posts
    3,225

    Default

    This only started happening recently?

    Might be due to the latest MS patch updating the RPC drivers.

    Check to see if you have MS07-058 (KB933729) installed.

    Try uninstalling it, then rebooting. If that doesn't fix it, you can re-install the patch from here:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...f4-22ce31ee7b8b[/b]
    how do u uninstall it?

  2. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    This only started happening recently?

    Might be due to the latest MS patch updating the RPC drivers.

    Check to see if you have MS07-058 (KB933729) installed.

    Try uninstalling it, then rebooting. If that doesn't fix it, you can re-install the patch from here:
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...f4-22ce31ee7b8b[/b]
    Started this morning. Just checked and it is installed. Will let you know if worked

  3. #18
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    944

    Default

    As I'm not getting this error could someone try going:

    Start -> Run -> eventvwr.msc

    Then in the application log look for the error, and double click it. It should look something like this (although this is a winamp fuck up)


    Click the copy to clipboard button near the top right, then paste it into here.

  4. #19
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    Eh, still not working.
    The event log is in the SS. Looks like Xtrap fucked up and sent broken files or something :|

  5. #20
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    944

    Default

    ok, will go back and edit/remove the idea about the RPC, so other people don't try it needlessly.

    I just zipped up my Xtrap folder, and uploaded it.

    try extracting these to a DIFFERENT folder, and comparing the file information (size/date).

    These are working for me, but seeing as you don't know me, just check if you have the same for now.

    You can always delete the xtrap folder, and KO will re-download it.

    EDIT: Link removed, this didn't work either :angry:

  6. #21
    moradolcam50
    Guest

    Default

    Still doesn't work ;/

  7. #22
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    Ok, filesize of your Xtrap folder is identical to mine.
    And im still getting the error >.<
    Hmphh, gonna try installing again

  8. #23
    BANNED FOR SCAMMING!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    944

    Default

    Try just deleting Xtrap folder first... Looks like it is Xtrap fucking up, so worth trying a new download of that

  9. #24
    imma cut you up Senior Member lIIIIIIIIIIl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    United States of Eurasia
    Posts
    3,225

    Default

    i reinstalled ko n it stil doesn&#39;t work h34r:

  10. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    610

    Default

    Well i get the same error, but i logged in and went to the dungeon with the error minimized. I will try reinstalling.

  11. #26
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    Tried deleting Xtrap folder, no help.
    Reinstall didnt help one bit either.
    Meh, looks like its no KO for few days .__.

  12. #27
    moradolcam50
    Guest

    Default

    Meh, looks like its no KO for few days .__.[/b]
    :angry: zzz, suxx ; s

  13. #28
    ::ShockWave::
    Guest

    Default

    got the same problem =\\

  14. #29
    terere
    Guest

    Default

    Hello I have the same mistake from last night, that was not done, replace folder xtrap by other friends that I went out and follow the same file error :angry:






    helpppp plzzzz

  15. #30
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    not Turkey
    Posts
    442

    Default

    Lets try to find the solution ..
    It cant be invalid Xtrap files, since the ones Chuck sent, didnt work for me, yet worked for him.
    There has to be a common link in in the computers of people that cant run KO.
    Maybe someone that can run KO and is using WinXP, can post, what service pack/updates he(or she) has installed

    I have XP sp2 with all updates, using avast antivirus and zonealarm firewall.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •