Results 1 to 7 of 7

Pls close topic

This is a discussion on Pls close topic within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; When I start launcher, i cant get past ' checking version and preparing to launch game.' Ne1 else? Ne suggestions ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    fisheater
    Guest

    Default

    When I start launcher, i cant get past ' checking version and preparing to launch game.'

    Ne1 else? Ne suggestions to fix?

    Thanks!


  2. #2
    Senior Member RunThrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    729

    Default

    if its right now its because all the servers are down

  3. #3
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    Servers are down so Launcher should be down as well. Use common sense please...

    When in doubt;

    www.knightonlineworld.com


    Hello Knight Online Players,

    Our weekly Server Maintenance will be held today from 3:00PM - 7:00PM PST. We plan to have the maintenance completed within this timeframe however complications may extend this time. Thank you for your patience and we'll see you in-game soon!

    - The Knight Online Team

  4. #4
    fisheater
    Guest

    Default

    Hmmm...

    I looked at the server status (http://www.kodb.info/server-status.html) and its all green.

    I tried to modify my 'server.ini' file to version 1524 (the previous patch) and was unable to connect to the ftp update site.

    Ne1 able to log in?

    Imma going outside to play :P


    THX!

  5. #5
    Senior Member RunThrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    729

    Default

    Hmmm...

    I looked at the server status (http://www.kodb.info/server-status.html) and its all green.

    I tried to modify my 'server.ini' file to version 1524 (the previous patch) and was unable to connect to the ftp update site.

    Ne1 able to log in?

    Imma going outside to play :P
    THX![/b]
    Server ips probably changed

  6. #6
    MSZ - 006 Senior Member akutee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,948

    Default

    When I start launcher, i cant get past ' checking version and preparing to launch game.'

    Ne1 else? Ne suggestions to fix?

    Thanks!

    [/b]

    its server maintenance atm... they rescheduled it from tuesday to thrusday this week

  7. #7
    fisheater
    Guest

    Default

    tyvm... pls close topic.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •