Results 1 to 9 of 9

quetion about fraps, strange problem

This is a discussion on quetion about fraps, strange problem within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Everytime i start fraps, it like, opens up for 1 second and closes, anyway to fix this? i tried unninstalling ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    650

    Default quetion about fraps, strange problem

    Everytime i start fraps, it like, opens up for 1 second and closes, anyway to fix this? i tried unninstalling reinstalling downloading other versions, nothing solves this problem, please help me ^^
    thanks

  2. #2
    oncemore
    Guest

    Default

    xtrap is blocking it on some PC's i think...no fix atm as far as i know.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    google reset this make sure not to get a virus and google how to use it it will fix ur fraps problem

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    650

    Default

    Originally posted by Private
    google reset this make sure not to get a virus and google how to use it it will fix ur fraps problem
    dude i didnt understand what you meant, please explain what should i do to fix it, and to oncemore -
    fraps is not loading without any connection to KO dude.

  5. #5
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Kanata eh?
    Posts
    7,163

    Default

    you once installed the demo version, then uninstalled it and installed a full version cracked. This is why it's closing the moment you open it. when you install the demo it installs protection files into your computer so that any future versions which aren't verified with the company wont work. There are 2 ways to fix this:
    a) reformat your computer and only install the cracked version
    B) look around for a program to remove Armidillo protection. This will remove the files FRAPS installls and then you can reinstall the cracked version and it will work fine.

    I wont give you the program I used tho, you gotta work for some things

  6. #6
    Protoss Arbiter Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    2,296

    Default

    Wrong section.

  7. #7
    imma cut you up Senior Member lIIIIIIIIIIl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    United States of Eurasia
    Posts
    3,225

    Default

    i have this problem as well.. can anyone help?

  8. #8
    hej
    Guest

    Default

    If you have installed demo 2.8 you cant install a cracked 2.72 the cracked must be 2.8 or higher.

  9. #9
    imma cut you up Senior Member lIIIIIIIIIIl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    United States of Eurasia
    Posts
    3,225

    Default

    any idea where to find a cracked version with 2.8.1 version or higher then?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •