Results 1 to 15 of 15

So what is up with my Knight Online :(?

This is a discussion on So what is up with my Knight Online :(? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Aite so, I turn on my computer and I leave my antivirus scanning my PC. After a while the scan ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Argentina, not Mexico
    Posts
    2,532

    Default

    Aite so, I turn on my computer and I leave my antivirus scanning my PC. After a while the scan finishes, and it found a couple of "Xtrap" trojans bla bla that I know are hamless, so I press "Heal". The thing is, I try to open the game, press Start, and the Xtrap says "Recieving Files" the grey bar ends up loading and the Xtrap goes dissapears, so I'm like, aite cool my game is gonna open, but it didn't. Whenever I open my game, the extrap lil box says "Recieving Data bla bla" and when it finishes loading nothing happens.
    Anyone knwos how to fix this ?

    Posted on Technical Support to, so delete this one if you feel like it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    517

    Default

    Use search? There are like 5+ topics about this, those 'viruses' are false positive. Here are 2 things u can do: exit antivirus or manually 'ignore always' those 'viruses'.
    EDIT: I read ur post again and I'm thinking of that you could try these: Delete xtrap folder / ask someone to send u new one and then run KO again antivirus disabled / exited. If it works then u can later tell antivirus to ignore those 'xtrap virus files'.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Argentina, not Mexico
    Posts
    2,532

    Default

    Use search? There are like 5+ topics about this, those 'viruses' are false positive. Here are 2 things u can do: exit antivirus or manually 'ignore always' those 'viruses'.[/b]
    Did both, and still the same, thats why I posted here.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    599

    Default

    whats the antiv?

  5. #5
    ChronicS
    Guest

    Default

    what viruscan u useing AVG ? cuz i had that too, it sucked

    so i downloaded a new one :P

    so give it a shot, try uninstall ur viruscan and try again... then u know if it works or not

    Use search? There are like 5+ topics about this, those 'viruses' are false positive. Here are 2 things u can do: exit antivirus or manually 'ignore always' those 'viruses'.
    EDIT: I read ur post again and I'm thinking of that you could try these: Delete xtrap folder / ask someone to send u new one and then run KO again antivirus disabled / exited. If it works then u can later tell antivirus to ignore those 'xtrap virus files'.[/b]
    didnt worked when i had same problem... still worth a try

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Argentina, not Mexico
    Posts
    2,532

    Default

    what viruscan u useing AVG ? cuz i had that too, it sucked

    so i downloaded a new one :P

    so give it a shot, try uninstall ur viruscan and try again... then u know if it works or not
    didnt worked when i had same problem... still worth a try[/b]
    Yes I got AVG.
    So I guess I'll remove it and get another one, fuck =/

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Argentina, not Mexico
    Posts
    2,532

    Default

    Saol ppl, fixed it.
    Needa get a new antivirus thou >.<

  8. #8
    Question everything. Senior Member josri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands.
    Posts
    4,766

    Default

    Yes I got AVG.
    So I guess I&#39;ll remove it and get another one, fuck =/[/b]
    Thats what I did

  9. #9
    LegendarY Senior Member Lev0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands//Turkey
    Posts
    2,582

    Default

    use avast anti virus free and no probs with ko

  10. #10
    Psy
    Psy is offline
    Senior Member Psy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Rhodesia
    Posts
    1,515

    Default

    Moved to Technical Support.

  11. #11
    the_man_slayer
    Guest

    Default

    i&#39;ve got this prob, im using AVG 7.5, is that the wrong one to get ko to work?

  12. #12
    Senior Member Xero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,757

    Default

    Disabled Shield..Works perfectly now

  13. #13
    1talus
    Guest

    Default

    weird

  14. #14
    bazzeeka
    Guest

    Default

    well if u dont press heal....... because im pritty sure once you press heal it delete&#39;s something from xtrap and stops ko running but....... why do you need antivirus program anyway? stop downloading porn? wallah no need for antivirus programs that take up memory and cpu constantly running . dont go to hack , crack , free sites... im on the back end of a network and i dont use an antivirus for about 5 yrs now no problem wat so eva..

  15. #15
    the_man_slayer
    Guest

    Default

    jst so i know if im disabling it right, how do u disable the resistance shield?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •