Results 1 to 10 of 10

Unexpected error and Runtime error - could use some help

This is a discussion on Unexpected error and Runtime error - could use some help within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; hello everybody, so over the past few month i were dealing with 2 diffrent errors. everytime i try to log ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member MASTERSLAVE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lower Saxony - Germany
    Posts
    141

    Question Unexpected error and Runtime error - could use some help

    hello everybody,


    so over the past few month i were dealing with 2 diffrent errors.

    everytime i try to log in i got eigther



    or



    every now and then i were able to get into the game so i didnt realy bother to look into it.
    but since a few days i cant enter the game at all, not even after 200 login attempts. yes i realy tryed it about 200 times.


    lets start with im not stupid and i usualy know what im doing on a pc.

    so i disabled like every program running in the background to see if that curse any trouble.
    it dosnt.
    i disabled my antivirus and firewall to see if that curse any trouble.
    it dosnt.
    i reinstalled the game to see if that may helps.
    it dosnt.
    i formated the pc and reinstalled windows to see if that helps.
    it dosnt.
    my pc got no viruses, i use no hacking programs neigther i ever installed anything like that.
    every other program works fine.
    i updated my system and my grafic card, got the newest drivers.


    il use a msi GT780DX Laptop with 8gb DDR3 ram
    Nvidia GTX570m with 3gb gddr5
    windows 7 ultimate


    now thats were you come in, i need some solutions to fix this god damn errors.
    any help is welcome


    thx in advanced

  2. #2
    Senior Member andrewo350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    266

    Default

    I'd like some help with this also if anybody has any solutions.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    To be honest, I'm not sure there's anything more you can do. The client just seems to be getting progressively buggier lately... :/

    One thing you didn't mention, though, was updating Windows. Did you try downloading & installing all the current Windows updates? Otherwise, as stated, I doubt there's much more you can do aside from pestering them to fix it.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    464

    Default

    if you have win7, try win8.. i hate that OS but.. you should give it a try
    ps. on my win7 pc im getting this kind of errors also(but not all the time). and on my win8 pc im not getting any kind of that errors...

  5. #5
    Senior Member MASTERSLAVE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lower Saxony - Germany
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twostars View Post
    To be honest, I'm not sure there's anything more you can do. The client just seems to be getting progressively buggier lately... :/

    One thing you didn't mention, though, was updating Windows. Did you try downloading & installing all the current Windows updates? Otherwise, as stated, I doubt there's much more you can do aside from pestering them to fix it.
    my windows isnt realy up to date, im using a cracked version wich i just patch manually.
    since every other game and program works fine i highly doubt its my system.

    but yeah your prolly right, its just KO thats trying to fvk me once again.

  6. #6
    Senior Member andrewo350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    266

    Default

    Im getting the same error on my windows 7 pc and windows 8. Not as often on windows 8 but its still annoying.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hello guys, I also Had this error this was my solution

    also just want to state this solution is a pain in the ass and takes a lot of time lol

    1. Start > Search > type "Add or remove programs"

    2. click on the first result "Add or remove Programs"

    3. Remove all C++ Redistribute Packages X86 or X64, This can include the 2005, 2008, 2010, and 2012

    c++ runtime - Search Results - Microsoft Download Center
    4. Reinstall them in order from 2005 all the way up to 2012
    Note: Also install the Service packs for the redistribute packages listed in the link

    5. this is important: restart your computer (sounds stupid but else you'll continue getting the error.)

    6. Start > Search > type "Windows Update"
    click the 1st result
    Enable windows update if its turned off

    7.Manually select the updates.
    now make sure any security updates and C++ boxes are ticked on and update all the recommended updated as well
    Note: make sure to check the updates that arent recommended or important as well for C++ and other minor security updates.

    8.Begin the updates

    9. Repeat steps 6-8 as new updates will only appear after certain updates are applied.

    I had to go through all that trouble to solve my problem and now I only crash once in like 1000 logs and its because i try reloading ko really fast after closing it.

    Edit: make sure to restart after all of this is done, highly recommended else don't come back posting how it didn't work

  8. #8
    Senior Member andrewo350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    266

    Default

    Oh man that does sound like a lot of work ill give it a shot. Thank you.

  9. #9
    Senior Member MASTERSLAVE's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lower Saxony - Germany
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bernieliv View Post
    Hello guys, I also Had this error this was my solution

    also just want to state this solution is a pain in the ass and takes a lot of time lol

    1. Start > Search > type "Add or remove programs"

    2. click on the first result "Add or remove Programs"

    3. Remove all C++ Redistribute Packages X86 or X64, This can include the 2005, 2008, 2010, and 2012

    c++ runtime - Search Results - Microsoft Download Center
    4. Reinstall them in order from 2005 all the way up to 2012
    Note: Also install the Service packs for the redistribute packages listed in the link

    5. this is important: restart your computer (sounds stupid but else you'll continue getting the error.)

    6. Start > Search > type "Windows Update"
    click the 1st result
    Enable windows update if its turned off

    7.Manually select the updates.
    now make sure any security updates and C++ boxes are ticked on and update all the recommended updated as well
    Note: make sure to check the updates that arent recommended or important as well for C++ and other minor security updates.

    8.Begin the updates

    9. Repeat steps 6-8 as new updates will only appear after certain updates are applied.

    I had to go through all that trouble to solve my problem and now I only crash once in like 1000 logs and its because i try reloading ko really fast after closing it.

    Edit: make sure to restart after all of this is done, highly recommended else don't come back posting how it didn't work
    i went trough that aswell, didnt helped me tho.
    but everyone that got the same problems should give it a try.

    my errors are fixed btw, i had some shell extensions that caused trouble.
    just deinstalled the programs and blocked the shell extensions. now everything seems fine.

  10. #10
    Senior Member andrewo350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    266

    Default

    nothing is working for me

Similar Threads

  1. I could use some help....
    By Sno0p in forum PC Gaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-16-2008, 09:24 PM
  2. I could need some help
    By Fisshy in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-09-2007, 08:33 AM
  3. webcaming and internet errors
    By vandy_vs_gator in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-11-2007, 03:47 AM
  4. Help with itunes/runtime errors
    By Clixs in forum Tech Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2006, 09:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •