Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Who else getting a Trojan from X-trap?

This is a discussion on Who else getting a Trojan from X-trap? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Omg, so get rid of AVG lol?? Any other freeware antivirus plax xD...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    DeHealer
    Guest

    Default

    Omg, so get rid of AVG lol??
    Any other freeware antivirus plax xD

  2. #17
    sexyrexy
    Guest

    Default

    mcafee is free with comcast cable :P

  3. #18
    DeHealer
    Guest

    Default

    Deleted AVG and its working now , any other freeware anti virus, for a random internet usuer? not an specific isp user

  4. #19
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    Deleted AVG and its working now , any other freeware anti virus, for a random internet usuer? not an specific isp user[/b]
    You can try Avast at http://www.avast.com although It's not as good as AVG.

  5. #20
    tommyleonghk
    Guest

    Default

    damn....avg vs xtrap problem back again....i used to have that problem and only solution was to uninstall avg....

    im still using avg atm and still able to play ko last nite...dunno bout today.....did they update teh xtrap? coz thats when avg detects a virus after xtrap updates itself....

    sigh....have to uninstall avg again?

  6. #21
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    NEW YORK CITY
    Posts
    126

    Default

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  7. #22
    aNkdrEita
    Guest

    Default

    well, i uninstalled the avg, but if i install it again ill have the same problem? any other free-antivirus u recomend ?

  8. #23
    Shimmy
    Guest

    Default

    if you have AVG, there is your problem

    It happenned to me - AVG block those files even when it is off[/b]
    You'll Have To Disable The Resitance Shield, its an old problem.

    After you've done that, delete the xtrap folder and redownload it.

  9. #24
    Banned Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    787

    Default

    Confirmed. You need to turn off your resistance shield in AVG in order to let it work properly.
    Thanks Shimmy.

  10. #25
    F-ck Yeah Senior Member evilstevil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    belgium
    Posts
    802

    Default

    okokok

    i have same thing here
    turn off shield works fine , i can log in np
    but what about the other crap????
    turn off shield is like : hello come in come in c drive is over there ^_^

    and turn off shield ... for how long?

    active it back when logged ?

    remove avg not good i think ,it seems to be the only antivirus that detect this .. wrong? :mellow:

    ps : reinstall folder din't work ..

  11. #26
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    okokok

    i have same thing here
    turn off shield works fine , i can log in np
    but what about the other crap????
    turn off shield is like : hello come in come in c drive is over there ^_^

    and turn off shield ... for how long?

    active it back when logged ?

    remove avg not good i think ,it seems to be the only antivirus that detect this .. wrong? :mellow:

    ps : reinstall folder din't work ..[/b]
    I never used AVG but I'm almost positive that if you turn on the resident shield AVG will most likely stop X-Trap therefore you will get an error message saying that " X-Trap(or Knight Online) has encountered unexpected problem and needs to be closed" since resident shield is a on-demand scanning process as soon as you turn it on it will detect X-Trap running on the background and try to close it. And yes, AVG seems to be one of the few antivirus programs that detect this "infected" files, unfortunately K2 is too busy with what they do instead of contacting AVG and have this sorted out.

    Your only option is to uninstall it completely like others said and use another free antivirus program such as Avast.

  12. #27
    Senior Member Private's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,342

    Default

    ITS BECAUSE IT IS A VIRUS XTRAP SCANS ALL PROGRAMS CLIENT SIDE

    search my topic explains it all with proof basically xtrap allows gms to scan all your files u are running whilist playing knight online your avg is doing its job k2 isn't by notifying the avg provider and making them aware of there xtrap and its potential probly cuz they worry users will be afraid of trusting k2 with such a thing

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •