Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24
Like Tree1Likes

Is windows 8 working with KO?

This is a discussion on Is windows 8 working with KO? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Well I'm asking because I've heard of someone who has problems with running KO properly(getting errors / game close with ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Question Is windows 8 working with KO?

    Well I'm asking because I've heard of someone who has problems with running KO properly(getting errors / game close with no reason etc..)

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Yes. Unfortunately, that problem affects all OS'. It's the client being super buggy.
    There was another thread about it recently.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Camp Pendleton CA
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ™Infected™ View Post
    Well I'm asking because I've heard of someone who has problems with running KO properly(getting errors / game close with no reason etc..)

    Any ideas?
    Yes it does work. I know someone running windows 8 on a mac and its working

  4. #4
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twostars View Post
    Yes. Unfortunately, that problem affects all OS'. It's the client being super buggy.
    There was another thread about it recently.
    Well, I mean if there's something specifically that doesn't work in W8 =o
    About the general problems that every one has in their Operating Systems, nothing much we can do about it.

    I'm just asking because I might install it later, and I don't want to have some new errors...

    Quote Originally Posted by Axieled View Post
    Yes it does work. I know someone running windows 8 on a mac and its working
    Oh really?

    Cool, thanks for the info.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    I sort of meant that it's hit and miss. :P
    Some people have no problems, others have (a lot of) problems with any OS. I can rarely login here (on Windows 7 or XP), as it'll sometimes crash while loading.

    I know of a few people who have (the same) issues with Windows 8, but like I said: there's no problem with the OS itself, as was stated. Any problem that's had is usually just the client being retarded. So, fingers crossed you have no issues.

  6. #6
    Adi
    Adi is offline
    Justice. Senior Member Adi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    3,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twostars View Post
    I sort of meant that it's hit and miss. :P
    Some people have no problems, others have (a lot of) problems with any OS. I can rarely login here (on Windows 7 or XP), as it'll sometimes crash while loading.

    I know of a few people who have (the same) issues with Windows 8, but like I said: there's no problem with the OS itself, as was stated. Any problem that's had is usually just the client being retarded. So, fingers crossed you have no issues.
    Are you using a laptop? afaik, there's some problem with KO and Laptops.
    Most (if not all) of the laptops has some problem with it, I mean some error pops up usually in middle of the loading or the game just close without any error.

    I'm using Desk computer and I got no problem at the moment with W7 Ultimate, I just wanna make sure I won't have any problems incase I format and install W8 Pro instead. :0

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ™Infected™ View Post
    Are you using a laptop? afaik, there's some problem with KO and Laptops.
    Most (if not all) of the laptops has some problem with it, I mean some error pops up usually in middle of the loading or the game just close without any error.

    I'm using Desk computer and I got no problem at the moment with W7 Ultimate, I just wanna make sure I won't have any problems incase I format and install W8 Pro instead. :0
    Nah, two different desktops. Haven't actually attempted it on my laptop, will have to give that a go. ;o

    But that's exactly the issue, otherwise.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Works for me - running W8 64bit.

  9. #9
    Xia
    Xia is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    59

    Default

    I get this all the time ... Any help?
    I Mean Sometimes i get it once, then I can log in but sometimes I get it 20 times in a row. It's a new laptop so luckily it logs super fast ( if I can log that is).
    Anyone know a fix for this?


  10. #10
    Genius Senior Member ExclusiveBastard's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xia View Post
    I get this all the time ... Any help?
    I Mean Sometimes i get it once, then I can log in but sometimes I get it 20 times in a row. It's a new laptop so luckily it logs super fast ( if I can log that is).
    Anyone know a fix for this?


    Do you have any other KO on your pc (for example a private server).

    I had the same problem but after deleting every client except for usko/euko it was fixed

  11. #11
    Xia
    Xia is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    59

    Default

    ^ Yeah I have some private servers on my laptop, I don't know how that would help though since it doesn't always occur But it's worth trying....

  12. #12
    Senior Member Restless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    367

    Default

    I'm using win 8.1 and tried it on 3 laptops I have and no problems have occurred so far, even the one that is like 8 years old still works fine with win8 and ko.

  13. #13
    TrustyTheClown Senior Member G3rm4n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    237

    Default

    I run it currently on Windows 8.1, and everything works fine for me so far.... 64bit system

  14. #14
    Xia
    Xia is offline
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Still getting this bug after deleting all private servers.
    On the contrary, it's taking me longer to log .... I used to only get that bug 5-6 times then the 7th I was ingame, no it's taking me 20 tries. My other laptop can log without problems (W7)

  15. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1,714

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xia View Post
    Still getting this bug after deleting all private servers.
    On the contrary, it's taking me longer to log .... I used to only get that bug 5-6 times then the 7th I was ingame, no it's taking me 20 tries. My other laptop can log without problems (W7)
    Add more private server clients!
    ExclusiveBastard likes this.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. ko dont work with Windows vista?
    By dragon1990 in forum Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2007, 04:25 AM
  2. Vista will not work with KO
    By Fire_Mage in forum General Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-07-2007, 12:21 PM
  3. Anyway to get KO to work with Vista?
    By TehFonz in forum General Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-19-2006, 07:53 AM
  4. awesome work with paint ;]
    By Lerva_ in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 12-06-2006, 05:49 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •