Results 1 to 7 of 7

Windows Vista?

This is a discussion on Windows Vista? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; When they say on their website that: Operating System: Windows 98/2000/XP/ME Does it exclude vista? I bought a new computer ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    Senior Member Strappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    309

    Default

    When they say on their website that:

    Operating System: Windows 98/2000/XP/ME

    Does it exclude vista?

    I bought a new computer and it came with vista...

    Should i switch to windows xp?
    I WANNA PLAY KO WITH NO [email protected]

    And why avg starts to piss me off??




    KO IS A GAME NOT A TROJAN FFS

    And when I disable AVG...

    Ko open..
    The window appear and I click start..
    Xtrap loads then
    NOTHING
    it just close!!!!


    S0S

  2. #2
    Senior Member neto1234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    55

    Default

    run it as admin works for me and avg did same bull with mine

  3. #3
    Senior Member Strappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    309

    Default

    But... what do I do if after Xtrap.. it does nothing?

  4. #4
    Call me Ghosty Senior Member SuperGhost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,913

    Default

    Resident Shield by AVG is big NO NO for Knight Online, you have to disable it or check out this link http://www.ko4life.com/forums/index....owtopic=235790

    however it is said that solution only works for XP not Vista but give it a try, if it doesn't work. you have to disable/turn off your AVG if you must.

  5. #5
    hej
    Guest

    Default

    Before x-trap starts you should get a question if you want to run it in administrator mod.

    If you go to account there you can turn off UAC so then you will not get that question again and ofc lower vistas defends.


  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    529

    Default

    1) check if you delete avg correctly as antivirus and as antispyware "all his programs.. ALL", restart ur pc and install a new antivirus.
    2) unistall Knight online , after that resintall the game. restart ur pc
    3) open the game always as administrator. (right click and select open as administrator)

    also check your directX version: I've DirectX 9.0C (it's just in case) "how check your directx version? go: Start >run > Dxdiag > here you go ^^"

    few words reinstall the game and ur antivirus correctly. should work with this game if u do that.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Strappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    309

    Default

    Resident Shield by AVG is big NO NO for Knight Online, you have to disable it or check out this link http://www.ko4life.com/forums/index....owtopic=235790

    however it is said that solution only works for XP not Vista but give it a try, if it doesn't work. you have to disable/turn off your AVG if you must.[/b]
    You saved my life.
    Thank you so much

    This guide works for Vista also!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •