Results 1 to 12 of 12

World Championship patch

This is a discussion on World Championship patch within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; Is anyone else getting a "Knight Online is not installed on your computer. Please download and install a full game ...
Page: 1


  1. #1
    xyno
    Guest

    Default World Championship patch

    Is anyone else getting a "Knight Online is not installed on your computer. Please download and install a full game client" message/error?

  2. #2
    TranceEnergy
    Guest

    Default

    same problem here , tried everything i could think of, still no fix

  3. #3
    Senior Member Gangsta1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    796

    Default

    Same here,I'll be trying to reinstall...

  4. #4
    Senior Member cizia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    2,929

    Default

    do you have all of the patches?

  5. #5
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    I think it assumes install is at C:/GamerFirst/KnightOnline

  6. #6
    Senior Member Gangsta1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    796

    Default

    I've reinstalled my folder there and still nothing...

    And yes i have all patches



  7. #7
    Ignore Me Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    AP Whore House
    Posts
    1,873

    Default

    On the main forum. People reported issues with Win7 and Media Edition and the location I mentioned.

    I've seen no other reports. And no solutions.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Gangsta1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    796

    Default

    Yeah i just noticed that :/

    Hopefully they will release a normal exe which will ask for a direction on it's installation <_<

  9. #9
    TranceEnergy
    Guest

    Default

    I had this problem with XP Home Edition. What you gotta do is: if your folder is located in C:\Program Files then dont copy the folder just uninstall knight online, delete the GamesFirst folder and reinstall it to C:\, also it wont hurt to add C:\GamersFirst folder and the directory where WC patch located, to exceptions list in ur Anti Virus settings, for AVG its in Resident Shield. That worked for me and it should work for you as well.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Gangsta1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    796

    Default

    No it won't,reinstalling to the right direction was the 1st thing i did.

    It's a win 7 bug,everyone has it.

    But i blame mgames for that,why the hell do they release setups that are trying to detect ko on your computer and not just a setup that either asks for a direction or just a regular archive(zip,rar).

    I mean it's not like if someone copies the files he will be able to play WC after it's closed...

  11. #11
    TranceEnergy
    Guest

    Default

    The ss you posted above was before or after reinstalling to right directory?

  12. #12
    Senior Member Gangsta1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    796

    Default

    After,you can see the direction on it

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •