Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 54

WTF IS APIHACK ?

This is a discussion on WTF IS APIHACK ? within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; ive tried all kinds of stuff, that i found in this forum and offical, and i still get this. Worked ...
Page: 2


  1. #16
    SugarDaddy
    Guest

    Default

    ive tried all kinds of stuff, that i found in this forum and offical, and i still get this. Worked fine this morning. Got back from work 6hours later, and then this shit happend. And thats 7 hours ago :/

  2. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    878

    Default

    Originally posted by Devile
    Setting the browser offline is gonna cause the APIHOOKCRACK error.

    Xtrap is getting smarter and they are checking more things so they make sure ppl aren't bypassing it. Now it checks against a server in korea if the files u got are updated. If u can't contact that host, u will get that annoying error.

    Make sure u can ping this host:

    211.115.86.67

    if u cant, then u will get all those errors. Be sure your firewall lets u talk to that host in port 2000.

    I don't think those are the only reasons...
    I got this error earlier 1 time when I tried to log in, I don't have a firewall and my explorer wasn't offline...
    And it's updated...

  3. #18
    h4x0r Admin Devile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    2,545

    Default

    Not saying those are the only reasons, but just the most common. I dont work for K2 so all this is just a result of my own investigation. I just turn on my sniffer and see what KO is trying to do.

    The latest version of Xtrap is 1134. If u dont have this version and u try to run KO right now, u will get any of those 2 errors, mostlikely the APIHOOKCRACK one. Either u block the updates or the updates aren't working.

    I tested few minutes ago and the XPatch.exe is not updating the files properly. I deleted the Xtrap folder, ran KO and it didnt create the folder neither downloaded the files, so something is going on. U can always download them manually from here:

    ftp://download.knightonlineworld.com/xtrap/

    as u can see, there are the last 4 Xtrap updates there. U can just go inside the latest one and download all those files to your KnightOnlineXtrap folder and it will work. I just tested by deleting my Xtrap folder, running KO to have an error, create the folder and download all those files in it. KO worked after that.

    Anyway, it's up to u what u do about this error. So far this is what I know. U can always wait for K2 to give u guys support ...

  4. #19
    ColdLady
    Guest

    Default

    I cleared my XTrap foulder, started game, XTrap downloaded the last update, game started and... same error

  5. #20
    ColdLady
    Guest

    Default

    But... I found the solution. I copied Xtrap.exe and XTrap foulder from my Beta foulder. And it's work. I am in game again.

  6. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,017

    Default

    lol

    i updated manually and then run launcher and it goes back to 1128

    :wub: :wub: :wub:

  7. #22
    Cleatus
    Guest

    Default

    edit : nvm.. still the same issue

  8. #23
    Hell_Rogue_Germany
    Guest

    Default

    i dl all this and too from beta but it dosent works

  9. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,017

    Default

    ftp://download.knightonlineworld.com/xtrap/

    download
    File: XDataFM0.Xtp 4 KB 12/07/2006 3:46:00 PM
    File: XDataV0.Xtp 1 KB 12/07/2006 3:46:00 PM
    into xtrap folder

    then download
    Directory: A5001134 12/07/2006 3:46:00 PM
    into xtrap folder

    that work for me

  10. #25
    justicetoall
    Guest

    Default

    1136 at ftp now

  11. #26
    Scylla
    Guest

    Default

    Originally posted by Amano
    ftp://download.knightonlineworld.com/xtrap/ *

    download *
    File: XDataFM0.Xtp * 4 KB * 12/07/2006 * 3:46:00 PM
    File: XDataV0.Xtp *1 KB *12/07/2006 *3:46:00 PM
    into xtrap folder

    then download *
    Directory: A5001134 * * 12/07/2006 * 3:46:00 PM
    into xtrap folder

    that work for me
    AAAAA I LOVE U I LOVE WERY MUCH THANK YOU (WO)MAN THANK UUUUUUUUUU

  12. #27
    EatMeTheMage
    Guest

    Default

    it says must be admin to run

  13. #28
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Cypher
    Posts
    157

    Default

    same problem here
    sometimes work sometimes it doesnt
    fucking xtrap!!!!!!!
    piece of shit

  14. #29
    Cleatus
    Guest

    Default

    :S I've done this and still won't work.

  15. #30
    TakeThat
    Guest

    Default

    dellette ur xtrap folder, make new one rename it xtrap download all files from 1136 and it fixed it.


Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •