Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678910 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 145

xtrap solution

This is a discussion on xtrap solution within the Tech Support forums, part of the Knight Online (ko4life.com) category; alright ima try restarting but its giving me the normal error "The game security module update has failed"...
Page: 8


  1. #106
    jizz
    Guest

    Default

    alright ima try restarting but its giving me the normal error
    "The game security module update has failed"

  2. #107
    jizz
    Guest

    Default

    nice it worked for me (original xtrap)
    good work team

  3. #108
    jizz
    Guest

    Default

    yea G2D
    that xtrap server isnt in relations with k2 network

  4. #109
    dir
    Guest

    Default

    i will post my solution hopefully it works for everyone and the ip address i use is from Ko4life status. regarding the code field error delete XTrapVa.dll from the x-trap folder in Knightonline folder and try load your game.



    QUOTE
    # Copyright 1993-1999 Microsoft Corp.
    #
    # This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
    #
    # This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a '#' symbol.
    #
    # For example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    127.0.0.1 localhost
    206.82.206.213 xtrap.knightonlineworld.com
    206.82.206.213 xtrapdev.knightonlineworld.com




    this ip 206.82.206.213 is from Ko4life status
    Dont use the previous ip address 4.79.218.32 given. <_<

  5. #110
    Popcorn maker :D Senior Member camisita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    1,373

    Default

    im not sure about this but... who else could run a normal xtrap server which allows u to enter the game and run the game normally? :mellow:

  6. #111
    Senior Member Spitfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    646

    Default

    I just got in without using any doubtful fix....

  7. #112
    ZeIda
    Guest

    Default

    im not sure about this but... who else could run a normal xtrap server which allows u to enter the game and run the game normally? :mellow:[/b]
    A turkish hacker geek that has nothing better to do with his pathetic little life then hack other ppl..

  8. #113
    Rampage
    Guest

    Default

    That&#39;s what the guy posted .. but anyway i cant confirm if this thing is legal or not, just took it from the guy.


    alright guys heres the Deal


    if you guys didn&#39;t realise the IP address goes with the Web Address next to it.

    if you want to know something type the address into a internet browser or you can try to ping the address.

    eg. go to your command promt where you would normally type ipconfig/flushdns (not to mention the many other useful tools it has).

    type ping xtrap.knightonlineworld.com and it will show you


    QUOTE

    C:\Documents and Settings\Cary>ping xtrapdev.knightonlineworld.com

    Pinging xtrapdev.knightonlineworld.com [4.79.218.32] with 32 bytes of data:

    Reply from 4.79.218.32: bytes=32 time=295ms TTL=48
    Reply from 4.79.218.32: bytes=32 time=296ms TTL=48
    Reply from 4.79.218.32: bytes=32 time=295ms TTL=48
    Reply from 4.79.218.32: bytes=32 time=390ms TTL=48

    Ping statistics for 4.79.218.32:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 295ms, Maximum = 390ms, Average = 319ms


    this is my personal machine im posting from and playing KO at the same time

    or if you wanna try a few other things try ping knightonlineworld.com that will direct you to there webpage. or here try ping login.knightonlineworld.com thats the login server.

    this ip address i have given you guys in the first post for the fix is actully k2&#39;s offical Xtrap Server

  9. #114
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    SO CAN ANOYONE CONFIRM WHICH OF THEM IS THE ORIGINAL? :@

  10. #115
    helnix
    Guest

    Default

    Works just fine thanks dude

  11. #116
    SoulDace
    Guest

    Default

    CAN SOMEBODY GIVE US THE CURRECT IP&#39;S ?!?! I DONT WANNA GET SCAMMED

  12. #117
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    434

    Default

    i will post my solution hopefully it works for everyone and the ip address i use is from Ko4life status. regarding the code field error delete XTrapVa.dll from the x-trap folder in Knightonline folder and try load your game.
    QUOTE
    # Copyright 1993-1999 Microsoft Corp.
    #
    # This is a sample HOSTS file used by Microsoft TCP/IP for Windows.
    #
    # This file contains the mappings of IP addresses to host names. Each
    # entry should be kept on an individual line. The IP address should
    # be placed in the first column followed by the corresponding host name.
    # The IP address and the host name should be separated by at least one
    # space.
    #
    # Additionally, comments (such as these) may be inserted on individual
    # lines or following the machine name denoted by a &#39;#&#39; symbol.
    #
    # For example:
    #
    # 102.54.94.97 rhino.acme.com # source server
    # 38.25.63.10 x.acme.com # x client host

    127.0.0.1 localhost
    206.82.206.213 xtrap.knightonlineworld.com
    206.82.206.213 xtrapdev.knightonlineworld.com

    this ip 206.82.206.213 is from Ko4life status
    Dont use the previous ip address 4.79.218.32 given. <_<[/b]
    i put these ips in and it says security modul failed what am i supose to do?

  13. #118
    SoulDace
    Guest

    Default

    CAN SOMEBODY GIVE US THE CURRECT IP&#39;S ?!?! I DONT WANNA GET SCAMMED[/b]

  14. #119
    lime
    Guest

    Default

    patience is a virtue

    Im in now fianlly without changing any host info etc, would much rather wait than face the prospect of logging in to find my account hacked

  15. #120
    babali
    Guest

    Default

    the fake one works this dont work -.-

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678910 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. Hits: 1
    07-10-2012, 12:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •