Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

what do you think of metal

This is a discussion on what do you think of metal within the Off Topic forums, part of the Entertainment category; i've been listening to this genre for 4 years and until rencently i've been wanting to share my passion for ...
Page: 1

Default what do you think of metal

i've been listening to this genre for 4 years and until rencently i've been wanting to share my passion for this music to others. but, my community is heavily influenced by hiphop , r&b etc. today at work a friend borrowed a mix tape i had and the first reaction "devil music" it got into such a debate everyone in the work area started in. i've never seen such ignorance, has this ever happened to anyone?

when i think of metal...
    i think.. men with really long hair screaming into their microphones while beating their guitars.

F-ck Yeah Senior Member evilstevil's Avatar

when i think of metal , i see black painted face's
    long black leather jackets..
    some concerts look like emo convention :S

but hey... i think like that for metal
    maybe metal fans think like that for r&b...
    or r&b fans think all the guys who listen to trance or electro are douchebags
    its also the same reason why we have hooligans..
    it is in oure nature to choose a side.
    Last edited by evilstevil; 08-13-2010 at 12:45 AM.

You should pm me first before making a topic about me.

_.-~=FackaBitch=~-._ Senior Member Gaudior's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by UgottabeOwned View Post
    i've been listening to this genre for 4 years and until rencently i've been wanting to share my passion for this music to others. but, my community is heavily influenced by hiphop , r&b etc. today at work a friend borrowed a mix tape i had and the first reaction "devil music" it got into such a debate everyone in the work area started in. i've never seen such ignorance, has this ever happened to anyone?