Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Where Do You Work?

This is a discussion on Where Do You Work? within the Off Topic forums, part of the Entertainment category; My Job : Electrical Engineer Where : Advance Micro Devices What I Do : Work with an Automated Testing Equipment ...
Page: 3

TunaFishyMe

My Job : Electrical Engineer
    Where : Advance Micro Devices
    What I Do : Work with an Automated Testing Equipment (ATE) to make timing measurements in the graphic chip to make sure it meets the specifications.

I am an Intern and I do not make 6 figures

hey can u play ko over there? thats messed up if u can lol.[/b]
    I plan to get a Laptop for gaming, I have been playing SNES Emulators lately on the slow computer and talking on msn/forums. :P

what if someone actually robs the place?[/b]
    I'm the guy who says that its being robbed or was robbed, not the guy who takes any action, besides I live in Canada so I can at least feel safer.

Why does a security guard have a computer?[/b]
    For putting in my hours and some other stuff, nothing else

12 hour shifts of that shit i would kill myself that is no way to live.[/b]
    3-4 days a week, the rest of the week I get off.

do you have a wife? how old are you?[/b]
    No wife and I am 21 years old

will you ever get out of that dead end job and find a career?[/b]
    Its better than nothing right now but I may take some courses for something better.

Do you live in an apartment or wut?![/b]
    I am using my mothers house as a place to sleep, I am gonna save most of my easy-earned money for a few years and buy a $30-40k house (would cost $200k in the states but houses are cheap as hell here)

Even if I still have an $8/hr job after I buy the house then I live on easy streak from then on.

My Job: Pallet Racker
    Where: In Warehouses
    What i do: Pull down existing racks, Stand new racks, mezzanine floors, all types of Storage for warehouses (shelving, pallet racking, freezers/coolroom deepstore)